We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nascondiglio di Bacco Bacchus HideOut
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Offida
Spello, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heaven...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This agriturismo is a slice of heaven. Peaceful, quiet, totally awe-inspiring. You can practically feel the vines growing. Dwight is a wonderful host—dynamic and engaging and so clearly loves connecting with visitors and talking about wine. I learned so much about the wine making process in his narrations of learning to be a wine maker, I know have a much greater appreciation for wine. And how amazing to sample the wines while talking about them! The tour of his cantina was a highlight of my visit, at least for my husband and I. Our children loved playing between the olive trees and the grapevines, like nature sprites. Close to Ascoli, too, which is a gem of an undiscovered city. Our trip to Nascondiglio de Bacco was a highlight of our Italian vacation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilbelcentro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    23
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
56
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Some friends and I from Spello decided to have a getaway. We had a one night stay here but we could have all stayed much longer. The kids were in heaven and vanished to the outside to explore and look for treasures. The rest of us enjoyed our visit with the owner Dwight Stanford learning all about and understanding his passion for his very interesting wines. None of us could leave without picking up a few bottles. We all slept great and woke up to a homemade bread breakfast and good coffee. I would highly suggest anyone who is in the area to stop for a short visit to the winery or stay for a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, Oregon
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Delightful, inviting, comfortable. Dwight's a terrific, engaging host. We enjoyed early November fall colors and very nice weather in Marche. If I get back to Italy one of these years, I want to return, and enjoy Dwight's wines once again.

Bacco's cool, too!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daddiowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at Nascondiglio Di Bacco with our 2 daughters and friends a family of 5. We were a fairly large group of 9 and had the whole place to ourselves after the first night. We were greeted warmly by the host/owner Dwight and Bacco the most gentle of dogs. The girls enjoyed Bacco very much during our stay. Dwight showed us all to our rooms and each one had a perfect view out of a painting. All of the rooms were very large, beautifully restored and very clean. Two of the rooms had terraces that we spent enjoying evenings of stargazing and wine. During our stay, le Marche was experiencing unusual heat and the pool was fantastic and enjoyed by all. Dwight was so very gracious and accompanied us to a wonderful restaurant La Mattra. The best meal we had in Italy. I am still savoring the pasta in my mind, unforgettable. Dwight also guided us all in tasting his wines that he had bottled thus far. He was patient and very knowledgeable as our levels of understanding were varied. The wines were all fantastic and we will look forward to enjoying them in the states sometime in the future. There were apricot trees by the pool and Dwight had the girls pick some and we enjoyed a fresh apricot tart in the morning! He also took us to meet a friend who makes pecorino cheese and another that makes olive oil. We felt like we got a taste of rural Italy and some insight into the joys of rural living and producing food of the finest quality.
I can not say enough about the views. At every turn they are infinite and are out of a book, painting or postcard. The sunflower fields, poppies in bloom, grapes coming to fruition and young olives on the trees. They truly were spectacular.
Our stay at Nascondiglio di Bacco was the highlight of our holiday. I can not say enough about the graciousness and kindness of our host Dwight, his command of the Italian language, his patience with our questions and perfection guiding us on lovely day trips. If you are looking for a relaxing setting, perfect views and lovely day trips, this is the place. A perfect Italian holiday for couples or families. We will look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

What an awesome 3 days we had here! I had adopted an olive tree (via Nudo adopt a tree) for my wife one year ago, we celebrated our 1 year anniversary by visiting this tree. We were recommended to stay at this bed & breakfast, it was located right next to the orchard where our olive tree was planted. We didn't know what to expect but when we arrived we were immediately greeted by Bacco (the namesake of the B&B), who is the owner's dog and the sweetest dog you will find, his bark is a lot bigger than his bite. The owner Dwight came out and showed us around his bed and breakfast and his winery where he made his own wine. The room overlooked the beautiful infinite view of italian hillside, the sunset and atmosphere was so peaceful, you forget all the hustle and bustle of city life where ever you're from. The facility also had an infinity pool. The rooms were large, bathrooms were very clean and quite new.

The first night, we went to eat at a the local restaurant (La Mastra), we were told this area was where Angel Hair pasta was born. The pizza and pasta was one of the best we've ever had. We found out the restaurant was owned by the wife (who makes the pizza) of Aleandri grove where our tree was planted. His wife ran the restaurant, and he worked at the orchard.

The second day we visited Tiziano Aleandri (a champion pruner and owner of the grove), Tiziano doesn't speak english well, but he's good friends with Dwight, so he accompanied us and translated. At night a storm came, Dwight prepared a home cooked meal at the house, we even went to the grocery store with him to buy the food. We even got to try a couple of bottle of the wines he made.

We're already looking forward to go back for the harvest season to crush the grapes and summer time dip into the infinite pool. So if you're looking for a unique/fun experience in Italy, something more peaceful and relaxing, the drive to the east coast is so worth the trip!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecco, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

Such a peaceful setting! Soft rolling hillsides cuddling me like nowhere else ! I felt as though I was a woman whose beauty and grace were stolen from of the immense beauty and grace that was surrounding me!
Spectacular olive trees and grapevines framing the lovely B&B and their wine cellar just like in the middle of a painters canvas. Maybe a Van Gogh one!
Wine tastings are also offered to the customers! Their wines are wonderfully crafted. Garnet reds, so fruity, velvety and balanced. Whites like gold!
The owners were very kind and truly caring for the customers... but be indipendent as much as possible, so you won't get upset if they have to run and do work in the vineyard! Wine can wait once in the cellar... but not before!
So If you are looking for a relaxing atmosphere in the heart of wine country in le Marche, this is the place! I will come back as many times possible. I strongly recommend it either you are a couple, a family or a group of friends. Perfect if by yourself and need some serious relax and meditation!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
313 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

This is a delightful 500 year old fully restored farm house in an idyllic setting. From our upstairs bedroom and the sitting room there were picture perfect postcard vistas from every window. It is set peacefully among the rows of vines and the hills stretch out with the snow covered Sybilline Mountains in the background. Picturesque hill villages are dotted around the landscape. With Dwight away, Rafaello was a perfect host, helping us with directions, places to go or phone calls to restaurants. We really appreciated his taking us into Ascoli Piceno for the day to save us struggling with the city traffic. He was full of information on the area as diverse as ancient and modern history and the best cheese shop in Ascoli. Dwight, before he left, ensured we had all sorts of helpful suggestions for spending our days and for good restaurants plus books and maps of the area which were invaluable. The room we had was spacious and comfortable with a good size king bed. The area is so peaceful that it made for a great night’s sleep. Being low season we had the whole place to ourselves for the 5 nights. The balcony off our bedroom was large with a magnificent panorama. However, as it was a cold December visit, we made more use of the open fireplace in the communal sitting room adjacent to the bedroom. Free wifi.The special drawcard is that this is a working winery. We thoroughly enjoyed our informative tour of the state-of-the-art, computerized winery and the attractive new tasting area with its great views. We really appreciated the tasting of the first bottling 2010 Pecorino and 2010 Montepulciano/Syrah. Make sure you have some room in your luggage to purchase some. The setting, the winery and the hospitality are a perfect combination. From here many destinations are easily accessible; Ripatransone, Offida, Aquaviva Piscena, Castignano, Monsampolo del Tronto. Ascoli Piceno is a gem and the restaurant “Desco” is a must for excellence; delicate wine, food flavours and décor.

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony which was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Travel_addict13_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Offida
5.4 mi away
Villa Picena
Villa Picena
#1 of 3 in Colli Del Tronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
5.8 mi away
Boutique Hotel Magnolia
Boutique Hotel Magnolia
#1 of 2 in Montefiore dell'Aso
5.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
8.9 mi away
Smeraldo Suites & Spa
Smeraldo Suites & Spa
#2 of 57 in San Benedetto Del Tronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Hotel Palazzo dei Mercanti
Hotel Palazzo dei Mercanti
#1 of 13 in Ascoli Piceno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hotel Residenza 100 Torri
Hotel Residenza 100 Torri
#2 of 13 in Ascoli Piceno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
1.6 mi away
Agriturismo Casa Rosa
Agriturismo Casa Rosa
#1 of 14 in Offida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nascondiglio di Bacco Bacchus HideOut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nascondiglio di Bacco Bacchus HideOut

Property: Nascondiglio di Bacco Bacchus HideOut
Address: Contrada Ciafone 97 | Borgo Miriam, 63035 Offida, Italy
Location: Italy > Marche > Province of Ascoli Piceno > Offida
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Offida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet, charm and natural beauty are what one experiences at Nascondiglio di Bacco, a bed and breakfast unique in the Marche.Completely remodelled 3 years ago, this 500 year old farmhouse in a typical marchigiana style retains its antique charm and here you experience the grand hospitality of the zone, along with the peace and serenity found only in the countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Nascondiglio di Bacco Bacchus HideOut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing