We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“medieval experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Tana Del Serpente B&B
Ranked #6 of 13 Offida B&B and Inns
San Benedetto Del Tronto, Italy
2 reviews
“medieval experience”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at la tana del Serpente. It was a wonderful mix of comfort and antiquity. The streets were a marvel to explore and everything is so clean, especially this B&b.

I felt very safe and the owner was very knowledgeable and helpful, especially after being in Rome.The churches are spectacular and one is able to enjoy them without crowds
This is a must see village for history and architecture!
.

Room Tip: It is a small B&B.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 87JOANNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
4
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vaasa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

A nice place in beautiful Offida just a minute walk from the piazza. Very friendly hostess, prepared the breakfast which we enjoyed in the small garden. The room was clean and spacious, the toilette and the bathroom were tidy but everything worked well.I would recommend the place

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALM299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTanadelSerpente, Proprietario at La Tana Del Serpente B&B, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you so much! I am very glad you enjoyed it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My family and I stayed there over the Christmas period. The host was really friendly and spoke good English. We received breakfast everyday which included the traditional coffee. The room was big with ample of space to store clothes and toiletries. The whole place was clean and tidy, it also had books and guides on what to do in town along with facts about Offida's history. I also made friends with the host's daughter and enjoyed playing with her. I would certainly recommend staying at La Tana Del Serpente as it is more than just a B&B :D

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W1LL0W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTanadelSerpente, Proprietario at La Tana Del Serpente B&B, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you so much for enjoying! I really hope to have you here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Offida hotels
0.1 mi away
B&B Casa Carducci
B&B Casa Carducci
#2 of 13 in Offida
47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dimora nel Borgo
Dimora nel Borgo
#3 of 13 in Offida
19 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Neviera nel Pozzo
La Neviera nel Pozzo
#4 of 13 in Offida
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Agriturismo Casa Rosa
Agriturismo Casa Rosa
#1 of 13 in Offida
110 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Il Tramonto
#8 of 13 in Offida
3 reviews
2.7 mi away
B&B Casa Amabili
B&B Casa Amabili
#5 of 10 in Offida
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Tana Del Serpente B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Tana Del Serpente B&B

Property: La Tana Del Serpente B&B
Address: Via Giuseppe Garibaldi 27, 63073 Offida, Italy
Location: Italy > Marche > Province of Ascoli Piceno > Offida
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Offida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sited on the Castlewalls of a Medieval Town and thanks to its very favorable position (a few kms from the beaches of the Adriatic coast and from the Mountain), this B&B is the ideal starting point for discovering the endless beauties of the Marche Region, such as Nature, Art, Tradition, Handicraft, Food and Wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your La Tana Del Serpente B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing