We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“heaven on earth”
Sarnano from the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sarnano from the pool
Sarnano zoom with the villa Sarnano, the medieval village from Villa San raffaello cortile
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
113 reviews
Sarnano from the pool
Sarnano zoom with the villa
Sarnano, the medieval village from Villa San raffaello cortile
Apartment damiano double bedroom
The villa and gardens from distance
Apartment Gigi Bedroom
Apartment Damiano  35m Lounge
Apartment Elisa Double bedroom
Apartment Gigi kitchen
The Villa from the pool
The barn apartment with Sibillini Mountains beyond
The Villa at Night
View from the villa
Medieval sarnano from the courtyard
Flank shot of barn apartment
Swings slide and climbing frame
One of the lounges
Apartment Damiano bedroom
The drive at Villa San Raffaello
The front of the villa in evening sun
Apartment Grazia Lounge
Posing at the pool
Dining al fresco in the courtyard
Apartment Gigi Lounge
Sarnano backdrop to some chilling
Apartment Gigi dining
The Sibillini mountains from the pool
The villa from the pool
Mountain views from the garden
Apartment Elisa balcony
Damiano dining and kitchen beyond
Villa from the pool at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sarnano, Province of Macerata, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 113 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
chrisvmb
surrey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“heaven on earth”
Reviewed March 13, 2011 for a stay in October 2010

I've been back to Villa San Raffaello 4 times now with and it gets better and better. Thee apartment that I rented, Elisa, was elegant and tasteful with lovely architectural touches and the views from the balcony and pool are just breathtaking. It's proximity to the village of Sarnano is a big plus and excellent for supplies and nights out, we also took advantage of the excellent local hiking, taking Damien's tips for walks straight from theVilla into the national park.
I cannot recommend this place enough-it's got everything!

Date of stay: October 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants. , U.K.
Reviewed March 11, 2011 for a stay in August 2010

Date of stay: August 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
The Hague (The Netherlands)
Reviewed March 10, 2011 for a stay in June 2009

Date of stay: June 2009
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moreton in Marsh
Reviewed March 10, 2011 for a stay in August 2010

Date of stay: August 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
South Wales
Reviewed March 9, 2011 for a stay in July 2008

Date of stay: July 2008
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ireland
Reviewed March 9, 2011 for a stay in September 2007

Date of stay: September 2007
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PatrickW2...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing