We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, lovely views, helpful owners”
Sarnano from the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sarnano from the pool
Sarnano zoom with the villa Sarnano, the medieval village from Villa San raffaello cortile
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
113 reviews
Sarnano from the pool
Sarnano zoom with the villa
Sarnano, the medieval village from Villa San raffaello cortile
Apartment damiano double bedroom
The villa and gardens from distance
Apartment Gigi Bedroom
Apartment Damiano  35m Lounge
Apartment Elisa Double bedroom
Apartment Gigi kitchen
The Villa from the pool
The barn apartment with Sibillini Mountains beyond
The Villa at Night
View from the villa
Medieval sarnano from the courtyard
Flank shot of barn apartment
Swings slide and climbing frame
One of the lounges
Apartment Damiano bedroom
The drive at Villa San Raffaello
The front of the villa in evening sun
Apartment Grazia Lounge
Posing at the pool
Dining al fresco in the courtyard
Apartment Gigi Lounge
Sarnano backdrop to some chilling
Apartment Gigi dining
The Sibillini mountains from the pool
The villa from the pool
Mountain views from the garden
Apartment Elisa balcony
Damiano dining and kitchen beyond
Villa from the pool at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sarnano, Province of Macerata, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 113 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
973kareni
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely views, helpful owners”
Reviewed October 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in Damiano, nice apartment, well equipped and comfortable. The villa is in a lovely location with great views and lovely gardens (fresh herbs if you like cooking). Damien and Sharon provided lots of good advice about local shops, restaurants and markets. The pool was a nice bonus after a day's walking in the local countryside. A great stay, thanks!

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hodder3
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“As good as we had hoped”
Reviewed October 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our recent holiday at the Villa SanRaffaello was every bit as good as we had hoped. Looking at the website sold it to me. A hammock, in a vineyard with a pile of books and a beautiful view and when we arrived we found that it is just like that and more. Booking was easy and Damien answered my questions and kindly booked a restaurant for the first night.

The apartment was very comfortable and it had the best stocked kitchen I have ever seen in a self catering apartment. There were herbs, spices, olive oil and also a litre of white wine in the fridge and a loaf of bread on the table on arrival. The apartment was clean and comfortable. Sharon and Damien were always around to answer questions and advise on trips out. Our three children loved the pool and soon started a Risk game which lasted nearly a week. There were books and DVDs to borrow on the odd stormy afternoon.

Sarnano is stunning. Great supermarkets and food shops. We thought we would eat out more than we did but we chose to work our way through one of the River Cafe cookbooks in the apartment. Plenty going on in town or you can just sit in the square and people watch. The villa is a good mile from the town so if you plan on walking back at night torches are advisable.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison192...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting in stunning Italian countryside, we all loved this place.”
Reviewed October 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at Villa San Rafaello in August 2015. We had a three bedroom apartment that was great for our party of three adults and two children aged 9 and 11. The accommodation was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. The setting of this place is superb. From the pool there was a fantastic view across the vineyard of the Siblini mountains. The grounds are just beautiful with hidden eating areas and hammocks dotted round. There is loads to do in the area so we had a good mix of days out and days spent by the pool. Sarnano is a gorgeous medieval town with plenty of restaurants although we ate in most nights enjoying cooking with local produce. We had a fantastic week, very relaxing, great weather and idyllic setting. We would love to return. Thank you Damien and Sharon.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Not a major issue but the sofa bed in Grazia could maybe do with updating.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maura A
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely beautiful!”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Absolutely beautiful place with a large pool and amazing views of the mountains and town of Sarnano.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and produce we could pick and eat
Liked least: Some rain...
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clm914
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great family villa where we were very well looked after”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A lovely, spacious apartment within a charming characterful building; stunning views from the pool; lovely gardens for alfresco dining or relaxing in the hammocks. Owners, Damien and Sharon, were always on hand for any help or advice (they were very helpful sorting out local road-bike hire for my husband) and have a wealth of knowledge about the area (they gave us some great recommendations for local festivals etc.). Sarnano is a lovely picturesque town and there is plenty to do in the area for families with young/teenage children: for example, lake Fiastra for swimming, kayaking, SUP boards; gorge walks. We would definitely recommend this villa.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, views, peace and tranquility
Liked least: Lack of air-conditioning
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kate60920...
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Goregous accomodation with tunning views”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Beautiful apartment - they had thought of everything -including wine in the fridge when we arrived. The garden was wonderful - we really enjoyed toasting marshmallows on the firepit and regret not trying out the pizza oven . The views from the pool were amazing and there were plenty of nooks and crannies to disappear off too. Sarnano is within walking distamce and is a really pretty small town with a good range of restaurants. Damien and Sharon were really helpful in recommending places to go and things to see. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning Le Marche”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was the first time we had taken the children on holiday to Italy, despite many previous visits before we had kids to other regions. It was also our first time in the Le Marche region and reflecting post-holiday we think it is probably the new favourite.
Le Marche is best described as a hidden gem and if you have done Tuscany, The Lakes, Puglia and Umbria this should be top of your list. Amazing scenery, mountains, national park, lakes and a great coastline onto the Adriatic with really good beaches. It seems to have it all, the great weather also helped!
Villa San Raffaello was an ideal base too. Sharon and Damien were extremely welcoming, friendly and very helpful with great local knowledge which we used regularly. The standard of accommodation very good with amazing grounds around the property, lovely pool and stunning views to the mountains, vines and the local town of Sarnano.
Our two young children, aged 3 and 6, loved it and the number of lizards and insects they could chase! They were in the pool most days which was a great temperature and never cold and frankly very welcoming in the 32c heat.
As keen cooks we took full advantage of the well-stocked herb garden, fruit and vines where we picked tomatoes, courgettes, plums and peppers. We were a bit too late for the fig harvest which was a shame as there were loads of them. The BBQ in the ground was also great which we used a couple of times, great views next to the vines and across to Sarnano while sipping a cold glass of the local white wine. Talking of wine, Damien’s recommendations were spot on, don’t buy the branded bottles, get the 5 litre local wine and pay just 8 or 10 Euros, that’s only £1 per bottle! Prosecco only 3 Euros a bottle as well and as a less touristy region the general prices were much lower than the likes of Tuscany. Our shopping bill was less than we paid in France last year so it is definitely cheaper once you are there.
Local restaurants in Sarnano also very good and again, Sharon and Damien’s recommendations were spot on. All child friendly and something for everyone be it Pizza’s, local family run Osteria’s or more upmarket restaurants. The locals in the town are really friendly and it has a real buzz about the place and we were very lucky to be there at festival time with plenty going on.
One word of advice for travellers here is to take strong mosquito repellent. It is a very green and lush area and they come out in force and seemed to laugh at the stuff we were spraying on which was mid-strength. We didn’t let it spoil the holiday, it was too good for that.
In summary it was probably the best holiday we have had since having children and has re-energised our love for Italy and will definitely be going back.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing