We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Cuisine!”
Review of Le Clarisse

Le Clarisse
Ranked #2 of 27 Restaurants in Sarnano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $58
Cuisines: Italian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Los Angeles
1 review
“Excellent Cuisine!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I had the best truffle and wild mushroom tagliatelle ever! Great ambiance and very pleasant staff. If ever in Sarnano, you must eat at Le Clarisse. If Sarnano is not on your travle list, reconsider!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adrian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    347
    133
    25
    17
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fremantle, Australia
1 review
“Excellence in local cuisine and hospitality”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We loved this wonderful restaurant which welcomed our young children and had us intrigued by the history of the place (beautiful brickwork, old photos of Sarnano, blocked off tunnel in cellar which the owner said was used secretly by nuns to access the priests). The food was fabulous - just what we were hoping for in it's commitment to home made, locally sourced and regionally focused food. We wished we could have come back for the soup in the bread loaf they were preparing to make the next day. The host was delightful.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Traditional good food, nice people”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Good traditional kitchen, recommended.
Nice people who own and work here in the kitchen and serving. Lot of local people on sunday lunch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stermeulen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Holiday in Sarnano”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had a wonderful week in Sarnano and ate twice at Le Clarisse. On both occasions we had a lovely meal and the service was fantastic. The owners (who spoke English well) could not do enough for us (without being over attentive). It was also very good value for money. Thank you so much!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The pasta here is to die for.”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Great place. Been here a few times and the food is always good, as is the service. But the best part is the daily home made specials for the pasta, which is always fantastic. They also always make a special effort around holiday events. Great place with lovely people.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisBudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Clarisse also viewed

Sarnano, Province of Macerata
Sarnano, Province of Macerata
 
Sarnano, Province of Macerata
Sarnano, Province of Macerata
 
Sarnano, Province of Macerata
Sarnano, Province of Macerata
 

Been to Le Clarisse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing