We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Looking for a worthwhile dining experience? Look no further than le Clarisse.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Clarisse

Le Clarisse
Ranked #1 of 27 Restaurants in Sarnano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $32
Cuisines: Italian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Looking for a worthwhile dining experience? Look no further than le Clarisse.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Having recently returned to Australia from a 5 months fabulous visit to le Marche, we would like to share our delight at having discovered this restaurant in the tiny cobblestoned streets of the medieval village Sarnano, which rises like a chocolate tiered wedding cake in the centre of town. Freshly prepared seasonal food is the order of the day, served by the lovely lady owner and her husband, where nothing is too much trouble and with 24 hours notice, the porchini soup served in a hollowed out round loaf was only one of our wonderful experiences here
Stone cooked steak, mushrooms and truffle would have to be a close second. Vikki's understanding of my poor attempt at Italian was most appreciated, although she speaks and understands English. Thank you for a most memorable experience Vikki. We hope to do it all again in 2014! John & Maureen, Australia.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JOHNNYFRY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    132
    25
    17
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good, cosy and friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Although we were the only ones on a quiet night, the friendly owners made sure we had a great dinner for good value.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanami1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnano, Italy
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enchanting and Delicious! Not to be missed!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Enchanting! Delicious! The best dinner of my trip to Italy. Set in a centuries old Convent, under stone vaulted ceilings, in the heart of the old city, this place is magic! Run by a friendly young couple, the food is fresh, cooked to order and absolutely delicious! They specialize in truffles --- and the dulce (dessert) is heavenly! Best food in the region! Absolutely should be enjoyed by all!!! Delicioso!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne-Aimee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damme, Belgium
Level Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect food, charming owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Warm and friendly atmosphere, owners are a young and idealistic couple who put quality and service before making money. This was by far the best meal we had on our trip in Italy. Just go and convince yourself. Because everything is homemade, and the lady of the house is cooking and serving (together with her husband), don't expect to be served in a couple of minutes, but the waiting certainly is worth while.

Helpful?
2 Thank Philippe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband and I found the restaurant after some searching but it was definitely worth looking for. Vicki and her husband Antonio served us a great steak on a stone with wild local mushrooms and sampled wine from their kegs. What a great little place and a very nice couple. The ambience with the stone arched walls and ceilings and the kegs of wine in their small cellar was an unexpected surprise.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank BBJ8228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Clarisse also viewed

Sarnano, Province of Macerata
Sarnano, Province of Macerata
 
Sarnano, Province of Macerata
Sarnano, Province of Macerata
 

Been to Le Clarisse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing