We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveler rating
156
136
36
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
156
136
36
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews centro storico short walk nice breakfast old town super helpful staff nice hotel small city classic room stayed two nights superior room nice room third floor cakes reception marta centre noise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 339 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2019

I have stayed at hotel Lauri both for business and holidays. And I will return, for sure. This is my preferred hotel in the historic centre. Nice breakfast, nice rooms, friendly staff, quiet, but nice atmosphere.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vacation32807182096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellauri, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Lauri, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

Dear Vacation32807182096, we would like to thank you for your positive review. It is always a pleasure to be aware of the fact our guests feel good during their stay at our hotel. We are glad to read you have appreciated our comfortable rooms, breakfast, friendly staff and the quiet nice atmosphere.. Our staff is always at our guest's disposal and if you are going to plan another travel to Italy, don't forget to visit us again! We always wait for you and great guests like you. Many greetings from Hotel Lauri!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019

Excellent. Located in the historical center of Macerata in an elegant, beautiful building (traditional Italian architecture), the Hotel Lauri was quiet, luminous, spotless. A friendly welcome and an excellent breakfast. The price was right.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vacationer399604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellauri, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Lauri, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

Dear Vacationer399604,
Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at the Hotel Lauri.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our location directly in the historic city center of Macerata only to a few minutes from the main sights of the city.
We are most pleased of all thought that you enjoyed our service which is what we work hardest at.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Lauri!

Best regards ,
Hotel Lauri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

We stayed for one night on the third floor. The room was simply furnished but of a generous size and spotlessly clean with a decent shower room. The location is excellent with everything to see only a modest walk away. There is covered parking, at an extra charge, a short walk away. The staff are very helpful with restaurant and shopping recommendations. I thought it was very good value at 80 euros a night.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJW22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel L, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Lauri, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Dear PJW22,
Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at the Hotel Lauri.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our location directly in the historic city center of Macerata only to a few minutes from the main sights of the city.
We are most pleased of all thought that you enjoyed our service which is what we work hardest at.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Lauri!

Best regards ,
Hotel Lauri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018

The hotel is centrally located and has a dedicated parking lot (it would be impossible to stay in this city otherwise). I stayed two nights and was given all the directions to go to the sights and the best restaurants around. I had a very comfortable classic room. Breakfast was great. Since I was alone to roll back my luggage to the parking at the end of my stay, the lady at the reception helped me with it up to parking ! Incredible service !

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ParisandVenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel L, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Lauri, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear ParisandVenice,
We thank you for your review: each opinion from our guests plays a crucial role for our job.

We are glad you have appreciated our Staff's availability and our breakfast as well as our comfortable room.

If you plan another travel to Macerata don't miss the opportunity to visit us again. We are always at your disposal for each information and to let you feel like home again.

Many greetings from Hotel Lauri!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel, filled out my expectations in a historical Macerata full of palazzos, the great University of Macerata and some elegant boutiques and cafes. The room very spacious and clean. The breakfast fresh, incuding truly home made traditional cakes such as the known pasta frola in Argentina. Great espressos always. Plus the super helpful staff specially Kathia. I would highly recommend the Lauri if you happen to visit this charming small city.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel L, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Lauri, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Dear Andrea,
We thank you for your review: each opinion from our guests plays a crucial role for our job. As you said, our hotel is located in the old town centre of Macerata near the University and a lot of shops. We are glad you have appreciated our breakfast and our cakes as well as the espresso. Our staff is always at our guest's disposal and if you are going to plan another travel to Italy, don't forget to visit us again! We always wait for you and great guests like you. Many greetings from Hotel Lauri!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews