We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
83
133
52
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
83
133
52
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within easy walking distance recommend this hotel old town hotel is located opera festival city centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 274 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2018

Most people who visit to Macerata in August, come for teh famed opera festival in the unique setting of Sferisterio. Arena is literally three minutes walk from the opera stage, and within easy walking distance form all historic buildings in old town.
Rooms are comfortable and clean, the staff is uniformly kind, helpful and efficient, and the breakfast (and espresso coffee) great. Warmly recommended

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cartagena2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017

Stayed here for a few days to attend teh Charity Gig by Thom Yorke & Jonny Greenwood at Sfresterio.
this proved to be an ideal location as it backs onto the rear wall of Sferesterio- could not get any closer to venue.In fact it was a real bonus that we could stand on our balcony and listen to the extended soundcheck on the afternoon of the gig.
Room was basic but clean and crucially had an old air con unit that did make the difference as weather was really hot.
Breakfast was good, simple continental as seen in photos other travellers have posted, the coffee was exceptional and I looked forward to a steaming jug every morning.
So definitely a recommended Hotel, centre of the old town and with a few nice restaurants close by.
Staff were helpful and I would not stay anywhere else should I return to Macerata.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LindseyLuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017

The hotel is situated in the old town. The room are small and basic but adequate for a short stay. I found the bed a bit soft.
The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was good.
We didn't have a good night's sleep that was not the hotels fault. There was a lot of construction going on in the Arena until 2am. There should be a ban on this activity after 11pm.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sonomujo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017

It was a quite small but very comfortable room, equipped with all necessary things.
The most impressive was the the attitude of the hotel staff and particularly the owner of the hotel. I have never met such a caring approach.
The first day when I needed to get to the Faculty of Culture at the University of Macerata, the building of which was out of the town, receptionist explained to me in detail the route, gave the timing of departures and arrivals of buses, but I asked them to call a taxi for not to be lost. Then the hotel owner offered me his car to the place without any fee. It was just on his way.
He even helped me move luggage up the street from hotel on my departure day.

Room tip: good location, small, but comfortable, caring staff
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pathfinder800834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017 via mobile

In a great location tucked inside the old town walls next to the arena and with in a few minutes walk of the main town square and most points of interest. The rooms are a little dated and bathroom pretty small but have all the amenities that are required and given the price is well worth a night or two.

Only negative was that the walls seem pretty thin as neighbouring rooms could clearly be heard.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank gramsci1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews