We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was simply but good. The service was excelent.”
Review of B&B Ronco Camana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Ronco Camana
Ranked #1 of 3 Luino B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 9, 2009

The view was beautiful and the owners very helpfull when we must go to the hospital.
We enjoy our stay there.

René and Ineke Beerman.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank berendje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 58 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2009

The drive up the narrow winding road from the lakeside to Ronco Camana was well worth it! Our room had an extremely comfortable queen-sized bed, a good shower room and a large balcony with a superb view over Lake Maggiore. The only tiny criticism of the room was that the televison was not working during our stay but we were invited to watch TV in a neighbouring room when we wanted to. A simple, high quality breakfast was served each morning with the option of eating on the balcony if we preferred it. Don't miss out on the home made jams!! The real plus of the B& B though was the hospitality of Colette and Dino the owners who could not do enough to maximise the enjoyment of our stay. This extended to recommending a restaurant serving traditional local dishes about 20 minutes drive away and then Dino led us to it in his car to help us order as the owners only spoke Italian - it was a memorable meal and Dino's help was invaluable. Ronco Camana is an experience not to be missed.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mandcWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2009

We arrived late in the evening. Dino and his wife Collette invited us for dinner - it was a so friendly and nice atmosphere so we felt very welcome at the first monent!
The rooms are very nice and clean. You have a private bathroom and a balcony. There is TV with a Sat-Receiver. The view from the room is great - you can see the Lago Maggiore! When we asked, what they serve for breakfast, the answer was: "Whatever you want!" We got sausage, cheese, some sweets, coffee, orange juice - whatever we wanted!
It is also very quiet there because the house is situated on Via Torretta, that goes up from the Lago to the mountains. You only have gardens in front of the room / the balcony. The environment is so nice there.
We really felt so happy at Ronco Camana. We returned 5 months later, so Dino and Collette invited us for dinner per Email when we planned our holiday. Dino and Colette fulfilled us every wish. One time, Dino drove us back when we came into a thunderstorm during a walking tour.It surely wasn't our last stay there. We really recommend this accomodation!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Madamepi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2008

Colmegna: Lake Maggiore: "Fantastic"

We have just returned from Ronco Camana and can honestly say it is one of the best holidays we have ever had, not only are the surroundings beautiful but the Bed and Breakfast was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Our hosts, Colette and Dino were two of the most delightful and hospitable people we have ever met. They were extremely helpful making our holiday even better than it would have been, and wonderful with my elderly mother who was with us. We found that the situation was excellent for trips to many places and they were always very helpful with directions and advice enabling us to drive around with confidence. When we came home yesterday we felt as if we were leaving friends we had known for a long time. We would definitely return tomorrow if we could and recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Imleda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2008

Great, friendly B&B about 5 mins out of Luino. Lovely rooms with views of the lake, Collette flew back to England as we were arriving but Dino, the owner couldn't have been more helpful. Breakfast was served on the balcony each morning and we really felt like we were staying with friends. Dino speaks perfect English, French, and Italian and was able to give us guidance with the local area and recommend things to do and see. We would thoroughly recommend this B&B to anyone thinking of staying in Luino.

Stayed: July 2008
3  Thank alfgarnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2008

We where at Ronco Camara B&B in may 2008. The wheater was not as we expected but we had a very pleasant journey in Luino and surroundings anyway. Very much due to Dino and Collette's hospitality at the B&B. Everything is perfect and professional, add to this really friendly owners. We can really recommend this B&B if you are in the neighbourhood of Luino.

Stayed: May 2008
3  Thank TrusTor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2007

We arrived in Luino late afternoon looking for accomodation. We visited the information office and decided and a small family run hotel, which turned out to be pretty ordinary, so decided against it. Our next on the list was a B&B in Colmegna, a few kilometres from Luino. The name Ronco Camana, a new B&B in the home of owners Dino and Collette and son Alex.
We took a while to find it, having driven past it, and after some kilometres up the hill, finally found a spot to turn back. We found it almost at the foot of the hill. Luckily the two rooms they have were free.
After mentioning to Dino we didn't really feel like driving back to Luino for dinner, he suggested he'd cook pasta for us. We were very happy to stay. They bought an assortment of antipasto dishes to the small kitchen near our room and said to help ourselves to the wines in the fridge.
We later went upstairs to the family dining room and ate with the family. Pasta, bread, salad, wines, grappa etc.
They all speak English as Collette is from England.
They were wonderful hosts and we felt as if we were dining with old friends.
We were then served a lovely breakfast in the morning. All this for 60 euro per room and 7.50 each for dinner....amazing.
Thoroughly recommended. A car is probably required to reach it though and book first as there are only two rooms.
roncocamana@hotmail.it

6  Thank jonadPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luino
1.7 mi away
Hotel Del Pesce
Hotel Del Pesce
#3 of 3 in Luino
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Camin Colmegna
1.0 mi away
Albergo Torre Imperiale
Albergo Torre Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Maccagno
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Camin Hotel Luino
Camin Hotel Luino
#2 of 3 in Luino
110 reviews
9.9 mi away
Locanda Pozzetto
Locanda Pozzetto
#1 of 12 in Laveno-Mombello
141 reviews
10.0 mi away
Villa Clementina
Villa Clementina
#5 of 12 in Laveno-Mombello
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Ronco Camana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Ronco Camana

Address: Via Torretta 3, 21016 Luino, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Maggiore > Luino
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Luino
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family-run B&B near the lake with a relaxing atmosphere. Lake view terraces and a warm welcome from the owners Colette & Dino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B&B Ronco Camana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing