We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice place in the center of the town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Internazionale

Hotel Internazionale
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Luino
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Internazionale
Save
You added Hotel Internazionale to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Guglielmo Marconi 24b, 21016 Luino, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Luino
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Nice place in the center of the town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We were warmly met by the owner outside the working hours (in 1.00 am), the only thing he sad - it would be better if I could notify him in advance, so consider this if are going to arrive late. The hotel is in the center of the town, hidden from the main street, follow the signs to find the reception. It's very close to the lake with the exeptional view on mountains. Room was basic but comfortable, clean and big with own bath. Free breakfast in the morning was good, with coffee/tea, fruits and choise of ham/cheese/etc.

Room Tip: ask for the room on higher floors, you'll have much more fresh air in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maxim_mos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    10
    13
    9
    11
See reviews for
7
15
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oswestry
Level Contributor
178 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Situated near the station was convenient for train travellers, also sat nav found the hotel Ok. About a 3 minute walk to Lake Maggiore sand 10 minutes to centre of Luino. The hotel is dated but clean, with comfortable beds & ok bathroom. There is no air-conditioning and it was very hot when we stayed there. A fan was provided which improved the heat a bit but not a lot. The gentleman on reception was very helpful and spoke English. There is parking on site in the shade which was great. Breakfast was OK. Good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JME138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Nice family hotel, very friendly staff. Don't expect too much, they give you as much as you pay for the room.

Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
325 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

This is a tired, dark, worn small-town hotel. The rooms were small. Parking right around the hotel. Breakfast buffet was OK; the young lady serving breakfast was amazingly quick and efficient, thou. The young man at the front desk was also very helpful and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rokkap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luino
0.2 mi away
Camin Hotel Luino
Camin Hotel Luino
#2 of 4 in Luino
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Del Pesce
Hotel Del Pesce
#3 of 4 in Luino
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Camin Colmegna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Albergo Torre Imperiale
Albergo Torre Imperiale
#1 of 1 in Maccagno
3.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
9.0 mi away
Ancora Hotel
Ancora Hotel
#1 of 16 in Verbania
4.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hotel de Charme Laveno
Hotel de Charme Laveno
#1 of 2 in Laveno-Mombello
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Internazionale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Internazionale

Property: Hotel Internazionale
Address: Piazza Guglielmo Marconi 24b, 21016 Luino, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Maggiore > Luino
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Luino
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Internazionale 3*
Number of rooms: 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing