We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Irish wedding at beautiful Lake Bracciano!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Massimino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Massimino
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Irish wedding at beautiful Lake Bracciano!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

I have just arrived back from a friends wedding in Anguillara Sabazia. I spent 5 days at this hotel and have to say it was flawless. The rooms are spacious, air-conditioned and very clean. The food is excellent from pasta to pizza to fish. Although it is about a 35 minute walk from the Lakeside beach, there is a bus which stops right outside the hotel which takes you to the beach and town centre in 10 mins and costs just 1 euro. The most impressive feature of the hotel is the incredibly friendly staff. Graze Ottavio! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottaviofebb13, Manager at Hotel Massimino, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for your very kind review.
We will remember with great affection, you and all your friends have been really kind and polite.
It has been memorable wedding.
I hope to see you soon.
Evviva l'Irlanda.

Ottavio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    110
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
91
104
20
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Me and my Mom decided to spend some days at one of the most wonderful but quite unknown in Russia lakes of Italy - Bracciano. We chose Hotel Massimino for our stay and were impressed by a very friendly atmosphere of the hotel, almost like at home!!! The room was very tidy, clean and spacious - we had a room for 3 persons even if we were in 2 :) Enjoy your stay at Massimino ;))))

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OlgaMosca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottaviofebb13, Direttore at Hotel Massimino, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Olga,
Thank you for your kind review, we are really glad that you enjoy your stay in our hotel.
Greetings to you and your mom Eugenia from all the staff of Hotel Massimino ..
I wish you a happy life.
Ottavio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

There are a lot of excellent reviews about this hotel but the 'excellent' aspects I would expect from any hotel i.e. friendly and clean. The staff are certainly friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean but we would not give it a 5 star rating.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Netherlee_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottaviofebb13, Direttore at Hotel Massimino, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad that everything went well. We take the opportunity to remind you that we are simple 3 stars hotel.
Best Regards
Ottavio Catarci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitges, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

I have stayed at Massimino for a week during a work trip. I could talk about the clean and tidy room, or about the high standards of the restaurant (including of course all sort of pastas, pizzas, fish and meat)... but, definetely, what made me feel (almooost) like home was the extremely friendly and helpful staff...there was always a real smile after every "buon giorno"... Grazie mille, great experience, wonderful week...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xavier A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Direttore at Hotel Massimino, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
thanks
We are happy that your stay in our hotel was pleasant and that you enjoy our cuisine
but what makes us really happy is that you found yourself at home
a greeting
ottavio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

My husband and I stayed at massimino for 2 nights, this was our first trip to Anguillara but we have travelled Italy before! The family that run this hotel are the nicest and most helpful people we have ever come across, they were always smiling and so helpful with what ever question we had, as soon as you walk through the door your family. Breakfast was incredible, fresh fruit, ham, yoghurt, cheese, cereal and my husbands favourite, nutella croissant! The rooms are extremely clean and more then adequate, there are LCD TV's with cable. We have never sayed at such a wonderful hotel in Italy before. I can't wait to see them all again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luccitech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottaviofebb13, Direttore at Hotel Massimino, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
thank you for your rating
We are immensely pleased that you enjoyed our hospitality
and thanks to his judgment and we have received from other customers TRIPADVISOR
The CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENT HOTEL 2012
thank all the staff
I hope to have more guests
regards
Ottavio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

My girlfriend and I spent two nights at this wonderful hotel recently (May 25-27), having made reservations based on the consistently high reviews I had seen here. We con now add to those who have loved their stay there. Although most of the staff does not speak much English, the member who does (David) more than made up for this with a terrific welcome and constant assistance during our stay. The property itself is kept extremely clean and all of the staff, much of which is family, were most hospitable. Our room was a well furnished suite and we felt very comfortable there. We had dinner both nights in the adjoining restaurant and the food and service were subperb. The hotel is easily accessible from Rome, as it is a very short walk from the Anguillara railway station. A city bus takes you from the hotel to the center of Anguillara. Each runs about every 30 minutes. David went out of his way to introduce us to the "Everybody Loves Raymond" sites in the beautiful town. All-in-all, our stay in Anguillara at the Hotel Massimino could not have been better. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was terrific. Others we saw from the hallway looked equally attractive. I suspect there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottaviofebb13, Direttore at Hotel Massimino, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
thanks
We are happy that your stay has been to your satisfaction
we apologize if we all speak English but our David and Cristina
do well
all your judgments are allowed to reward our hotel from TRIPADVISOR HOW EXCELLENT HOTEL 2012
greetings
Ottavio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

We had an absolutely wonderful time staying at this lovely family run hotel. We stayed for two nights as part of our honeymoon traveling around Italy.

Upon our arrival we were greeted by a cheerful and friendly man who made us feel so welcome. He showed us to our room which was a large modern suite.

At breakfast we were greeted enthusiastically by the staff and our every need was catered for. The staff continually checked that everything was ok with our stay. The breakfast was nice with a selection of cold buffet items.

The hotel is conveniently located at a 5 minute walk from the train station which has regular services going into Rome. We spent a full day in Rome but just missed the last train back (which is at 9pm). We managed to catch a train that stopped one station short of the hotel and we telephoned Massimino to ask them to arrange a taxi for us. Instead, they came out and collected us themselves! Nothing was too much trouble for them and they were all so friendly and helpful. We felt very at home here and like part of the family!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saliboti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottaviofebb13, Direttore at Hotel Massimino, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
thank you for your rating
did not know about your honeymoon otherwise we offered you a bottle of Italian sparkling wine, I hope that your life is full of satisfaction and happiness and one day come back soon with your future children
sorry my English is not perfect
regards
Ottavio Catarci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anguillara Sabazia
2.3 mi away
Country Relais I Due Laghi
Country Relais I Due Laghi
#2 of 5 in Anguillara Sabazia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
2.1 mi away
Albergo Ristorante da Vittorio
Albergo Ristorante da Vittorio
#3 of 5 in Anguillara Sabazia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Clementina SPA & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Alfredo Hotel
Alfredo Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bracciano
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
8.2 mi away
Castello della Castelluccia
2.6 mi away
Casali Santa Brigida
Casali Santa Brigida
#671 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Massimino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Massimino

Property: Hotel Massimino
Address: 200 92 Via Anguillarese 94 | vicino stazione ferroviaria Anguillara Sabazia, 00061 Anguillara Sabazia, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Anguillara Sabazia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Anguillara Sabazia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Massimino 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Massimino has 24 recently restored rooms. Provided with every comforts: bathroom and hairdryer, satellite link up tv color with 6 sky channels, telephone, air-conditioning. All type of accommodation available: single room, double room, triple room or suite for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Massimino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Massimino Hotel Anguillara Sabazia
Hotel Massimino Italy/Anguillara Sabazia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing