We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastico!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Domus Angularia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastico!!”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

A truly wonderful spot to get away from the madness of Rome. The B&B was one of the nicest we have ever stayed in and the terrace from the front of the "Green Room" where we had breakfast and spent lazy afternoons with a few vinos on was a big bonus. Daniela and Antonio were most helpful especially as they spoke such good English!! (not always the case in Italy). Daniela recommended a few good restaurants and our favourite was just downstairs - La Terrazza sul Lago with the most gracious host Alessandro and his wonderful chef wife.

Room Tip: the Green Room has direct access to the terrace and the view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Potsys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    22
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
27
78
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We loved the "Everybody Love's Raymond" television sitcom, especially the episode when the family traveled to Italy. So, we searched the site they traveled and found this perfectly quaint and authentic town. This bed and breakfast is at the location in the square where the fountain is located and the pizza shop... it is so beautiful. Antonio and Daniella are wonderful hosts and are helpful with how to use the public transport to Rome (easy to and from~ and happy to have stayed in a small town for overnights) and the nearby villages. (the Castle in Bracciano is beautiful, and Tom Cruise married one of his wives there...) The pizza and gelato in this town was the best during our trip. Breakfast was plentiful and served to us in our room or on the terrace that overlooks the lake. Again, the hosts are lovely people, and were respectful of space and still around enough to answer questions. We would love to return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We enjoyed our stay so much we came back a second time!! Daniela and Antonio are the perfect hosts, welcoming and friendly, showed us the local area, gave great recommendations, they really went out of their way for us, particularly fitting us in for the second visit. The property is lovely with gorgeous terrace overlooking the best of Lake Bracciano. And if you're an Everybody Loves Raymond fan, your stay will be very familiar - Antonio will point out exactly where the Italian episodes were filmed, including their own terrace. You know its a great B&B experience when you instantly feel like you've connected and made 2 new friends with the owners. Only 45 minutes out of Rome, definitely worth the visit!

Room Tip: Stayed in both the Columns/Blue Room which is lovely overlooking the piazza and Art Room with terrac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SydneyGirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We really enjoyed the stay. First of all, people where so friendly, as well around in the small peaceful town, as at Danielas and Antonios place. The sun-light on the lake-side was beautful with this special light that there is in late autnumn.
We had morningbaths in the lake and we went for a very beatiful horse-riding trip. Daniela was extremely helpful and therefor we felt at home the town and we hope to be back one day, together with our children.

Milena&Andrej

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Parland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We chose this B and B from the previous reviews and we weren't disappointed. We had the green room with access on to the terrace and it was just gorgeous. The town itself was lovely but it was the hospitality of Daniella and Antonio that made our stay so special. There was a festival taking place on our first night and we watched a fantastic firework show drinking homemade grappa with our hosts. Nothing was too much trouble for Daniella and Antonio and the breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. We had a brilliant stay and would love to return one day. Nicola and Paul

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank NicandP64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Thank you Daniela and Antonio!! I enjoyed my stay with you more than any other place in my two and a half weeks of travel! Not only did you make us feel welcome but you were so helpful in our getting to know Angullara. I loved the walking tour around Angullara with Antonio. He was the perfect guide. And it was fun to see some of the places where Everybody Loves Raymond was filmed. We stayed in the green room which opened onto the balcony. The view from there was
breathtaking and this is where we were served breakfast each morning! This was a wonderful experience. I highly recommend it!

Faye J

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Faye J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llanelli
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We spent a wonderful two nights in a perfect location and in a perfect b & b. What a way to enjoy your breakfast fabulous views and tranquillity. Antonio and Daniella were a delight, helpful and attentive. we stayed in the red room comfortable and exceptionally clean, civediamo tutti. Pamela and Dino South Wales, Uk.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FLAMINIO L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anguillara Sabazia
2.0 mi away
Hotel Massimino
Hotel Massimino
#1 of 5 in Anguillara Sabazia
372 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Relais I Due Laghi
Country Relais I Due Laghi
#3 of 5 in Anguillara Sabazia
103 reviews
5.1 mi away
Alfredo Hotel
Alfredo Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bracciano
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Clementina SPA & Resort
0.4 mi away
Albergo Ristorante da Vittorio
Albergo Ristorante da Vittorio
#2 of 5 in Anguillara Sabazia
9 reviews
2.0 mi away
Parco del lago glamping & lodges
Parco del lago glamping & lodges
#1 of 7 in Anguillara Sabazia
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Domus Angularia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Domus Angularia

Property: B&B Domus Angularia
Address: Piazza del Comune 7, 00061 Anguillara Sabazia, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Anguillara Sabazia
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Anguillara Sabazia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B is surrounded by the greenery of the Bracciano-Martignano "parco naturale" (protected area), is only a few kilometres from Rome, in the old quarter of Anguillara, and has a wonderful view of the gentle waters of Lake Bracciano. DOMUS ANGULARIA has three welcoming bedrooms and is distinguished by its warmth, friendliness and attention to the local traditions and characteristics.Looking forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your B&B Domus Angularia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Domus Angularia Italy/Anguillara Sabazia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing