We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded My Expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Domus Angularia
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exceeded My Expectations!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

It's not often that a place I visit is even better than I imagined. Domus Angularia was indeed more magical than I even anticipated. Located in the historic part of the village, just inside the city gate, the B&B sports a spectacular view of the lake and a perfect location for exploring the charming village streets as well as walking along the lake shore. Daniella and Antonio were lovely, lovely people who were helpful and kind at every turn. We stayed in the green room with private access to the patio terrace overlooking the lake. Incredible view! We stayed for 4 nights and I could have easily stayed longer in this peaceful, restful, and inspirational space. The only shortcoming was having a shared bathroom with the other guests -- although I have to admit that it never became a problem. I just like having my own bathroom! My experience at Domus Angularia tied with Venice for my favorite location during the almost 3 weeks I spent in beautiful Italy.

Room Tip: The green room with access to the terrace patio was a winner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    21
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
26
75
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Woodland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2012

First of all thank you to Daniela and Antonio. They were perfect hosts and made us feel like friends. They were very gracious and helpful. We stayed in the blue room which looks onto the street and were able to watch a church event and fireworks that followed from the window. It was amazing. The street was lined with and the procession, the music, the singing--it was all very magical. The room was huge, the bathroom was immaculate always and we never ran out of hot water. The town is beautiful and the people are friendly. The food is delicious and breakfast that Daniela served us on the terrace overlooking the lake was so wonderful. Antonio took us on a tour and since I am a fan of Everybody Loves Raymond he showed us the places they filmed the scenes. I was thrilled because that is why I even knew about Anguillara, it is just as gorgeous as was on the show. It is unspoiled and I would have stayed longer if I could have. Antonio drove us to the train station and he and his wife said goodbye to us as if we were good friends. Marvelous people. We even made friends with the dog and cats. Can not say enough good things about the whole experience. We loved it.

Room Tip: Green room faces the lake, blue faces the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yvonneandlauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Angularia has that kind of small-town goodness that restores one's faith in humanity. It started upon our arrival at the train station - we asked the maintenance man where to catch the bus and, rather than tell us the bus schedule he drove us to the B&B in his car! As the other reviews indicate, Daniela and Antonio are lovely - very kind and helpful. The room (blue) was spacious and immaculately clean. Nice breakfast (buns, tomatoes, yogurt, pastry, fruit) with a beautiful view. I wish we had more time to stay and relax here!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glowingheart77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

B&B Domus Angularia is a very rare find. Relaxed, friendly and owned by the perfect hosts in Daniela and Antonio. They could not have been more helpful, printing off train and ferry times, driving us to and from the station, suggesting places to visit when we had some rain. The list goes on. We stayed in the Green room with lake view and private access to the terrace. The view itself was one of the best from a room we have ever had, spectacular in fact and the room was spacious, with enough of everything you need and very comfortable. Breakfast each morning was taken on the terrace and simply superb with a wide choice. The town of Anguillara is compact and very charming, particularly when viewed from the lake. Plenty of winding little streets and squares to explore, the odd shop or two and just enough choice of cafes and retaurants - all of which were surprisingly well priced. The town is around 45 mins from the airport, 1 hour from central Rome and only 25 mins from the coast, so is superbly situated for further touring. Most tourists are Italian and combined with the locals this gave Anguillara a very real Italian feeling wwhich we loved. If you have the chance, see it for yourselves and stay at B&B Domus Angulara because you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This amazing b @ b made our stay an absolute pleasure. .Antonio and Daniela were the perfect hosts, so helpful printing out train times for us every day. Our breakfast on the balcony was so relaxing with beautiful views over the Bracciano lake, the perfect place to eat a very healthy breakfast with fresh fruit, yoghourts, bread and pastries, enough to last all day (apart from a few ice creams!). Our room overlooked the square with a few restaurants and lots of weddings, it was very clean and comfortable. We shared a bathroom with other guests but it was never a problem and very clean and tidy at all times. The evening came alive around the lake with lots of activities for children with all the shops open and a great atmosphere all round. All in all we loved this place and would like to thank Daniela @ Antonio for making our stay excellent. Would recommend their B @ B to everyone.
I

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

If you have the opportunity to stay here make sure you do. Daniela & Antonio are extremely friendly and helpful. My girlfriend and I stayed in the green room with the balcony and it certainly was worth the extra money for the beautiful view of the lake. The breakfast in the morning is the perfect amount of food and extremely fresh. We stayed here because we watched the episode of Everybody Loves Raymond and Antonio was kind enough to give us a tour of the town where they did the taping of the episode. The only thing I would stress to keep in mind is that since this is a small town the buses to the train station don't come as often as they do in the major cities. Our bus didn't show up on time which made us miss the train we wanted to take and due to other delays we ended up missing our flight home. Even with that disaster I would still go back because it is such a wonderful place. If you want to visit Rome I would suggest staying closer to the city for a few days to site see and then go to Domus Angularia for a few days to just relax there and swim in the fresh water lake which is a 5 min. walk from the door step. Daniela & Antonio thank you for everything and we hope to be back in the future.

--Greg & Casey

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed in Antonio and Daniela's apartment in the old part of the town. This is so near the lake with views that are stunning, and is convenient for the local shops and lovely restaurants that Antonio had recommended. Anguillara has such a character and charm all of it's own. Antonio and Daniela's hospitality really made our stay in Anguillara a joy. The apartment has everthing you need if you want to cater for yourselves, and is clean and spacious. Nothing was too much trouble for them to make our stay a wonderful experience. By showing us the three towns around the lake, we were able to see parts of this lovely area that we would never have known about, or indeed found. This proved to be a very relaxing and memorable holiday that will take a lot of beating in the future. Daniela and Antonio are such lovley people, we are so pleased to have met them. Thank you both again for a super holiday.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anguillara Sabazia
2.0 mi away
Hotel Massimino
Hotel Massimino
#1 of 5 in Anguillara Sabazia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albergo Ristorante da Vittorio
Albergo Ristorante da Vittorio
#3 of 5 in Anguillara Sabazia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Relais I Due Laghi
Country Relais I Due Laghi
#2 of 5 in Anguillara Sabazia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Alfredo Hotel
Alfredo Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bracciano
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Clementina SPA & Resort
0.0 mi away
La Dimora di Checchino
La Dimora di Checchino
#4 of 14 in Anguillara Sabazia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Domus Angularia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Domus Angularia

Property: B&B Domus Angularia
Address: Piazza del Comune 7, 00061 Anguillara Sabazia, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Anguillara Sabazia
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Anguillara Sabazia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B is surrounded by the greenery of the Bracciano-Martignano "parco naturale" (protected area), is only a few kilometres from Rome, in the old quarter of Anguillara, and has a wonderful view of the gentle waters of Lake Bracciano. DOMUS ANGULARIA has three welcoming bedrooms and is distinguished by its warmth, friendliness and attention to the local traditions and characteristics.Looking forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your B&B Domus Angularia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Domus Angularia Italy/Anguillara Sabazia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing