We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
48
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
48
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 48 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2017 via mobile

Wow wow wow!!!! This was the highlight of our trip to Italy for two weeks on our 20th anniversary. It was one of the only places we wish we would've stayed much longer! Robi and her team are simply wonderful. I have now been to over 50 countries and this was by far one of my favorite spots! It's a little bit hard to get to so so worth it.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank chrissY4598SO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2016

I am ashamed at being so tardy in reviewing Casa di Roby after a number of years. Saying I am still impressed with vivid memories is even more remarkable with the memory loss I attribute to my "mature" age. The villa was reclaimed from farm buildings of an ancient olive grove on a steep hillside far above the charming seaside village of Moneglia. Roberta's background in Milan fashion design was evident in all the many details of this farm retreat. The huge olive press inside was a focal point, not the least because of how it had been cleverly converted to "bottle" storage.
The grounds and views offered one Kodak moment after another.
However standing out the most were the absolutely wonderful breakfast/brunch presentations each day. More and more freshly baked and cooked delights kept coming and coming. It was a shame that we had to push away from the table to go and explore the many wonders nearby. It was truly one of those "magic" experiences that will stay with us forever, Thanks, Roby

Room tip: All of them
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

As with all previous comments this place is superb! Roberta is a fantastic host nothing is too much trouble, the breakfasts in the morning keep you going well into the afternoon, all home cooked. This lady knows how to provide top class accommodation. We would certainly recommend Casa di Roby. The rooms are sumptuous and have wonderful views over looking the village and olive groves. One day we hope to return!!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 12ollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Agree with all the previous posters: location, rooms, maintenance, breakfast, garden, Roberta and her team, it's all outstanding and top class. This is truely a five star b&b. Moneglia itself is very conveniently located to visit Cinque Terre and Portofino, if you're lucky (which we weren't) by boat and otherwise by train.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slaceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

It was the third time over the last 15 months we enjoyed some days at A Casa di Roby. What a beautiful view over Moneglia with a charming ambience. Each of the only three rooms and bathrooms offer best Mediterranean charm. In addition the pool and terrace surrounded by a beautiful garden are never crowded and you may enjoy a special privacy. The only exception is at the breakfast - the best and unbelievable breakfast we ever enjoyed. If you like extensive breakfast - you will get it. Roberta the proprietress is celebrating hospitality. 1000 Grazie to you and the team.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AcasadiRoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews