We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very special place”
Review of A Casa di Roby

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A Casa di Roby
Ranked #4 of 11 Moneglia B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 2, 2009

a very special place, awesome view, wonderful garden, Roby is great and her breakfast is soooo yummy. Every of the three rooms has its own very special character. Robys place is just perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vrenal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 44 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2007

My husband and I spent 3 nights at this amazing B&B. Having read the previous comments on TripAdvisor, we were hopeful to find our stay pleasant. Immediately upon our arrival, we knew it would be exceptional! Beyond expectations! Roberta, the owner, is truly an amazing hostess, the best! The house is super clean, very well taken care of and the rooms are 5 stars! Very comfortable. We stayed in the Suite for one night then in the Country room for the two remaining nights. Both are exceptionally comfortable, high class, relaxing..... The location is perfect. Moneglia is only 10 minutes away by car and you can take the train to visit the entire Italiana Riviera. We found paradise at A Casa di Roby and we will be back. We highly recommend for a romantic stay.

Chantal & Michel
Canada

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank MozartQuebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2006

This we 'stumbled on' after a fiasco at another B&B, and we LOVED THIS PLACE. It was 150 Euros for the two of us per night, including breakfast of course. She did not serve dinners, but made great recommendations and was so helpful in our sightseeing. Her English is plenty sufficient for the needs of travelers. Perfect location sitting just above the lovely coastal town of Moneglia set between Portofino and the Cinque Terre, a truly perfect location. And the breakfasts were to die for! A huge feast for both eye and palette. Lovely en-suite rooms, all in a renovated olive oil mill, complete with TV, CD player, a lovely fruit basket and even chocolates on our pillow at night. The marble bathroom was fabulous. Has great views and a beautiful pool!!! We recommend it HIGHLY as a truly special place.

Particulars:

* Luxurious, fabulous and appointed 200 year old, renovated olive oil mill home

*Great breakfasts

*Brand new pool with fabulous views to town and to the sea

*Wonderful marble lined bathroom

*Incredible, almost mesmerizing views of Moneglia and the sea.

*The best hostess EVER - super friendly, and SO helpful to her guests. She has the gift of hospitality

*Many amenities

* Close to village to get meals, supplies, rail station, banking, post office, roads to connect to other locations,

* Very homey and welcoming.

* Very close to Cinque Terre & Portofino, easily accessable by train.

7  Thank SueClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Consiglio vivamente la camera panoramica per una coppia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Daniela63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank 68Roberto68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Agata W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
3  Thank NoiDueAlessandri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moneglia hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel La Vigna
Hotel La Vigna
#3 of 12 in Moneglia
121 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mondial
Hotel Mondial
#4 of 12 in Moneglia
243 reviews
0.9 mi away
Piccolo Hotel
Piccolo Hotel
#7 of 12 in Moneglia
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Abbadia San Giorgio
Abbadia San Giorgio
#2 of 12 in Moneglia
208 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Edera & La Torretta
0.8 mi away
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#8 of 12 in Moneglia
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Casa di Roby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Casa di Roby

Address: Via San Lorenzo 7a, 16030 Moneglia, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Moneglia
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Moneglia
Price Range: $199 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — A Casa di Roby 4*
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing