We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good small hotel”
Review of Hotel Corallo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Corallo
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Moneglia
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were very happy here during our first visit in 2012. And equally happy when we returned for a week this month. Its a small family run hotel very well located near train, beach, shops and restaurants in Moneglia. Breakfast was much better than we expected for a modest hotel. We had juice, ham, cheese, yogurt, eggs, cake etc. We liked the hotel personnel a lot. Moneglia was not over touristy and had an authentic Italian feel. A good place for local walks and for visiting Cinque Terre and Portofino.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank TomfromMalahide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 77 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2009

I almost hate to even talk about this place as it was the best place we stayed on our trip. Very clean, warm room with great service. Instead of staying in the Cinqua Terra our agent talked us into staying in Moneglia. We were glad we took his advice, even if his family was from there. After walking the touristy Cinqua Terra, we imagined that Moneglia was how it used to be. We could easily go back to the Hotel Corallo and stay there a week. The food at the local restaurants was fantastic. And the best thing about the hotel was that is was also the least expensive. One thing though, skip the breakfast and save the money. Just walk around the corner instead.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ata_Homa_Ina_Roma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le stanze più silenziose a mio avviso si affacciano sul lato interno dell'edificio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daniela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank anzio61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giovanna g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s_donatella65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chmbp, Proprietario at Hotel Corallo, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank form01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moneglia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mondial
Hotel Mondial
#4 of 12 in Moneglia
243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Piccolo Hotel
Piccolo Hotel
#7 of 12 in Moneglia
181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Leopold
Hotel Leopold
#11 of 12 in Moneglia
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#9 of 12 in Moneglia
65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eva La Romantica
Hotel Eva La Romantica
#10 of 12 in Moneglia
138 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel La Vigna
Hotel La Vigna
#3 of 12 in Moneglia
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corallo

Address: Via Cristoforo Colombo 20, 16030 Moneglia, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Moneglia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Moneglia
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Corallo 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Corallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing