We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A unique, enchanting and memorable stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moneglia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Casa dell'Ammiraglio
Ranked #9 of 12 Moneglia B&B and Inns
Dubai
1 review
“A unique, enchanting and memorable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

While a somewhat hard to find location, the end result was worth it. The host Gerolamo was an experienced host, proud of his exquisite surroundings. The room was very spacious and comfortable with all amenities to hand. Even the glass of bubbly on arrival was a treat. He also recommended a superb restaurant not 500m away. Highly recommended for those that seek something away from the mainstream style accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mino23, Proprietario at La Casa dell'Ammiraglio, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Thank you very much, dear Guest, for your statement so kind and positive.
I am particularly proud of it, because I know how high is the standard of hospitality in the country where you live. I hope sincerely that the souvenir of your stay in the Admiral's House will convince you to visit our nice Riviera once more!

Gerolamo BOLLO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
27
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

We found La Casa dell'Ammiraglio to be very comfortable and convenient, everyone was very hospitable and friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaniellaKaralis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mino23, Proprietario at La Casa dell'Ammiraglio, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
It's for me a real satisfaction to read your appreciation, when I think how long was your trip and imagine how many accomodations you experimented.

The opinions of my Guests fully justify to continue in this way, searching utmost their approval !

Gerolamo BOLLO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

We had a wonderful three nights at La Casa dell' Ammiraglio. The house is beautiful, it holds so such charm and character. The landlord, Jerome, informed us that the house had been in his family since the 15th Century, so if you want to experience the real Italy, this is the place to stay!!
Jerome, is incredibly kind and attentive and tries very hard to make sure you get the most out of your stay in Moneglia.
La Casa dell'Ammiraglio has a great location, it is 5 minutes from the train station, less than 5 minutes from the local beach and 20 minutes train ride to the Cinque Terre. We were very impressed with Moneglia beach, it is sand with no pebbles or rocks and it stays shallow up to 150 metres offshore which makes it great for bathing, paddling and swimming.
Moneglia provides you a great base for exploring the cinque terre and a great location for chilling out on the beach. We found this to be a perfect combination.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WLF80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mino23, Proprietario at La Casa dell'Ammiraglio, responded to this review, June 23, 2011
Dear Guests.
I have been so impressed by your facility to establish a friendly relation with me that I can certify I will always remermber you, your sympathy and the incredible initiative, so cute, to make me a present at the time of leaving!
Generally, it is the contrary that is usual!
I wish you a lot of luck and will be always happy to m eet you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell, Sydney, AUatralia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2011

And had a wonderful time in Moneglia staying at la Casa dell'Admmiraglio. Mino Bollo is a charming host, Casa dell'Admmiraglio is a fascinating step back into Ligurian maritime history and we were made to feel entirely at home. The location is a short walk from local rail and provides a somewhat more relaxed venue from which to explore the Cinque Terra.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell9918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mino23, Proprietario at La Casa dell'Ammiraglio, responded to this review, June 23, 2011
I'm glad to read your kind appreciation and thank you sincerely.
But I would like to emphasize your opinion that staying in Moneglia is a more relaxing and comfortable way to visit the 5 Terre.
Said by me, it is only a marketing tool, but said by a Guest of mine is a much more important statement.
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
genoa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2009

Where you can find the care and the elegance
of a sweet italian mum.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milkyway75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARIS
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2009

WE STAY AT LE CASA DELL'AMMIRAGLIO FEW DAYS.
OUR STAY WAS LOVELY AND GREAT.
Welcome champagne. Great Breakfast.
verey nice house, just tow minutes from the Beach.
I will come again to this house.
Mr Bollo the owenr house do his best to made us feel home and to enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bassem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harford ct
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2009

We were met by our host as guests in his home, from welcoming champagne to breakfast, our host made the visit. The inside of his home was beautuflly decorated and filled with antiques and outstanding ceilings. We felt that we were really experiencing an Italian upper class home. The house was situated in Monegalia and we were able to walk along the Ligurian Sea very easily.
What a jewel!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debeckmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moneglia hotels
0.1 mi away
Piccolo Hotel
Piccolo Hotel
#6 of 12 in Moneglia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mondial
Hotel Mondial
#3 of 12 in Moneglia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Abbadia San Giorgio
Abbadia San Giorgio
#1 of 12 in Moneglia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#10 of 12 in Moneglia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Maggiore
Hotel Maggiore
#7 of 12 in Moneglia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#9 of 12 in Moneglia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa dell'Ammiraglio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa dell'Ammiraglio

Property: La Casa dell'Ammiraglio
Address: Piazza Fabio Marengo 26, 16030 Moneglia, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Moneglia
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Moneglia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just half way between world famous 5 Terre and Portofino, MONEGLIA, little seaside village on the Genoa's East Riviera, gives you the opportunity to stay in an old patrician palazzo, situated in the historic center, some 30 meters from the beach.Walls, furnitures, paintings and decorations are of highest quality; the Landlord, grand'son of the Admiral Gerolamo BOLLO, takes care personally of the wellness of his Guests and can offer the same kind of hospitality as in XIX. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing