We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable menu!!!”

Ristorante La Ruota
Ranked #4 of 51 Restaurants in Moneglia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unbelievable menu!!!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is one of the best restaurants in ITALIA!, amazing tasting menu, although each course was an entire meal of its own, truly beautiful italian food. My husband and i had a lovely table for two with amazing views, and great wine. Make sure you fast all day, because you need to be truly hungry for this special meal. The owner/chef is a real character, very funny indeed!, goes around to all the tables and speaks to everyone. Excellent service. Wonderful night.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lids48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    80
    13
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Langford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tasting Menu?”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We had a wonderful experience with the seven course meal. Be careful the portions are large (Italian style). We were even asked if we wanted more Lobster and Langoustines after we had finished what we had already been given. Wonderful views, excellent service (including being collected by the restaurants car).

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frog1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow wow!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had a wonderfull experience at la Ruota 7 different dishes so delicious! the view was amazing, Edourado so nice, we even had a driver to pick us up! Will never forget this experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SRB_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vedbaek, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, great views”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We went with our three kids (5, 10 and 12 years) and we all enjoyed the 7 dishes we got served (well, the small one mostly enjoyed his tablet but he got food too :). We ordered 3 fixed menues, which was more than enough food for 2 adults and 2 children (again, the small one didn't eat that much). The food is not "haut cusine" but well made with lots of taste and served with love. We paid €177 including some glasses of prosecco, one bottle of red wine, avecs and coffé for one and transportation to and from our hotel. Compared with the none impressive quality of food we got at our 7 days stay in Moneglia where we usually had to pay arround €100 La Ruota is certainly value for money!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kaja69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Edourado is a wonderfully engaging man and the experience his restaurant offers is very special. Other reviews have it all - the menu tailored to the best the fish market offers that day, the new wine experiences offered for the joy - not to get your bill up, and of course the view. Plus the door to door ride to get up the hill and back. Excepptional!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante La Ruota also viewed

Moneglia, Italian Riviera
 
Moneglia, Italian Riviera
Moneglia, Italian Riviera
 
Moneglia, Italian Riviera
Moneglia, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Ristorante La Ruota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing