We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice hotel and restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Edelhof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Edelhof
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tarvisio
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel and restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Really nice place and with great location next to the ski lift. Great breakfast and dinner, excellent service! The staff speak very little english, but are very helpful. Room was simple and clean, the light of the airconditioner was really bright and annoying during nights. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Henrikki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    58
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
41
65
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Edelhof and proximity to ski lift, ski hire and ski school was a real plus.
Staff were very attentive and helpful.
Good breakfast and evening meal in pleasant alpine style setting
Wellness faciility with wet room, sauna, jacuzzi, room with various water jets was very relaxing after a days skiing and good value particularly for residents

Room Tip: Nice room with four poster bed on first floor. Heating is controlled from reception- just ask if too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murska Sobota, Slovenia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Overall it was a nice stay in this hotel BUT we expected a 4 stars hotel and this trully wasnt. The room equipment was average, personell friendly but without any knowledge for foreign language, and you couldnt adjust the heating (it was always warm and we had to open windows to bring down the temeprature)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iztok P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cervignano del Friuli, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Our stay at the Edelhof was fantastic, Erika could not help us enough, from helping organise ski passes, lessons to offering to drop us off at the train station.
Restaurant was great, service impeccable , menù was great.
Definitely staying here again next year.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doz2369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We spent one night at Hotel Edelhof arriving late and leaving early. The room was fantastic, what a great deal! The dining room is very beautiful, don't miss out on the amazing dinner! We hope to come back in winter for some skiing.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank formosa12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarvisio
0.2 mi away
Hotel Il Cervo
Hotel Il Cervo
#3 of 6 in Tarvisio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tarvisio - L'Altro Gusto
0.1 mi away
Valle Verde Hotel
Valle Verde Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tarvisio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#5 of 6 in Tarvisio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Saisera
Hotel Saisera
#2 of 3 in Valbruna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
3.9 mi away
Valbruna Inn
Valbruna Inn
#1 of 3 in Valbruna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Edelhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Edelhof

Property: Hotel Edelhof
Address: Via Armando Diaz 13, 33018 Tarvisio, Italy
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Udine > Tarvisio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tarvisio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Edelhof 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Edelhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing