We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agriturismo Antico Casale Colli di San Pietro
Nearby Hotels
Antico Casale Russo(Piano di Sorrento)(Great Value!)
$91
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cosmomare(Piano di Sorrento)(Great Value!)
$93
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Albatros(Piano di Sorrento)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Soleluna(Piano di Sorrento)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Klein Wien(Piano di Sorrento)(Great Value!)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Royal Hills(Piano di Sorrento)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Ripetta(Piano di Sorrento)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fiori d'Arancio(Piano di Sorrento)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
165
42
7
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
42
7
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay of naplesthree brothersitalian home cookingown winefarm experiencestayed here for four nightsitalian countryfamily suiteolive harvestthree course mealbus stopfamily runninglarge roomhomemade jamsrental carfruit treeslocation is ideal
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 218 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2009

Our family of five (children ages 14, 11, and 7) stayed for 3 nights at this beautiful hotel located in Sorrento Piano--if it weren't for the extensive vegetable gardens outside it is a misnomer to consider this your typical agriturismo. It was nicer than many 4 star European hotels. The view of the Gulf of Naples from the terrace outside our room was magnificent. The homemade meals from locally grown ingredients were fantastic (not to mention the homemade wine). It was the perfect spot for the family to explore Pompeii, Sorrento, Positano, etc. The owner's hospitality was wonderful -- they treated everyone like guests of the family. The kids especially loved the place as well as our hosts.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tridmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2009

Perched high atop the Sorrento plateau with views to Napoli to the north, this is a quiet, family run spot. Salvatore welcomes you and offers daily travel plans if needed. Angelo works the kitchen (with mom's help) and won't make a commitment on the dinner menu until a trip to the local market confirms what's fresh. Their home-made olive oil and lemoncillo are tops. Fresh fruits of the garden are served as available. All family members are involved to quietly make your stay as perfect as possible. You will prefer a car to get here and around. There is a bus stop 300m down the road for convenient transport to Sorrento and the Amalfi coast by bus but we preferred to drive. (the bus is very full by the time it hits this area).

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaterfrontDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2009

l'Antico Casale offers a peaceful location away from the hustle and bustle of Sorrento. The rooms are basic but very clean and comfortable. The highlight of this agriturismo is the outstanding hospitality. Salvatore and his family made every effort to make us feel comfortable, offering rides, use of the office for internet connections, and Limoncello! We also appreciated the time he took to tell us about the farm, the area, transportation, and local sights. I would highly recommend taking advantage of the dinner they offer, delicious homemade food. Breakfast too were excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktamik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2008

We have just returned from a 4-day vacation at the Agriturismo l'Antico Casale. The Place was just great. It is located in the outskirts of Piano di Sorrento which is a beautiful village about 3Km from Sorrento. It is high on the slopes of a hill so the view of the bay is superb. the atmosphere is tranquil as the building is surrounded by grapevines and olive trees which belong to the farm.
The hospitality was great. our room was very big and very very clean, in fact it looked like everything is brand new. But the best thing is the kindness of the hosts - especially Salvatore and Angelo which were so nice and helpful. They helped us with all our needs and did their best to make our stay pleasant.

We definitely recommend the place !!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AviTel_Aviv_Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2008

Our stay at Antico Casale was wonderful. Our room was pleasant, well appointed and very, very clean as was the entire property. We had a beautiful view of the Bay of Sorrento from our room. The dinners prepared by Luisa were delicious...pasta, fish, veal, fresh vegetables, fresh fruit, home made wine and great desserts. The family that owns and runs the establishment are extremely pleasant and very accommodating. Salvatore, the eldest son, went out of his way to help us, including driving us to many places we wanted to visit and couldn't get to otherwise...even so far as to pick us up when some members of our group took the wrong bus! We even hired him to drive us to all 5 towns in which our ancestors were born. This took an entire day and for an amount we feel was very nominal. It was great to have him with us to show us around the towns and speak for us. By the end of our stay we felt like we were part of the family! We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone who wants to experience real Italian home cooking, a great location and be with a wonderful Italian family. Thank you Salvatore, Mario, Luisa and Antonino

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bartpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews