We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended, very nice place to stay and explore the magnificent region!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agriturismo Antico Casale Colli di San Pietro
Certificate of Excellence
Mortsel, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Highly recommended, very nice place to stay and explore the magnificent region!”
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We stayed for 11 days in September 2011 in this very nice place, and we can highly recommend it as a hub for exploring the Sorrentina peninsula and Amalfitana coastline!
Very welcoming and family atmosphere.
The Persico family are all very friendly and helpful people: Salvatore is a perfect host and guide and is allways prepared to help; his brother Angelo is the cook that prepares good evening meals with locally grown products... Their mum and dad operate more silently in the background and run their farm and household…
Very nice, spatious and clean rooms (ours had a balcony and view over the bay!) with en suite bathroom.
Don’t bring or drive large cars in this part of the country: most roads are very narrow, winding and steep! A small (rental) car or scooter is the best option!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarcVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    37
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
73
88
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Stayed here for 8 days and found it absolutely lovely!

With charming owners and great service, the agriturismo was a great place to call home for our stay. We had a car and found the location to be great - quick access to the Amalfi coast, right by Sorrento, a nice drive to Vesuvius/Pompeii... very nicely situated.

Our room was beautiful - very clean and exceptionally spacious. Once we entered our room, we had a little hallway with two doors - one leading to our room, and the other to our private bathroom. From our bedroom window which had a view of the bay, we could see the fireworks in Sorrento at night ... what a great treat! Yes, the roosters, chickens and dogs were noisy - especially in the mornings - but as long as you close up the window shutters, it's not really an issue.

Aside from daily breakfasts, we ate dinner twice here and found the meals to be very nice, and quite a good value for the money (several course meal, desert, wine and limoncello).

Overall, we'd definitely recommend this spot!

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor room facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovely_Llama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed here for a week and throughout this time can only find good things to say about L’Antico Casale.
First, it was perfectly situated for any visit to this area. Midway between Sorrento and Positano and within easy reach of Amalfi, Ravello, Pompeii and even Naples. Park the car and get around by bus, boat or train.
Second, it was run by the wonderfully welcoming Persico family with Salvatore being the host and his brother, Angelo doing most of the cooking.
Third, the accommodation was first-rate in this recently renovated building. The room was spotless as was the en-suite bathroom and we had a magnificent view over the Bay of Naples from our balcony from where we could also see the many lemon and olive trees that cover the property.
Fourth, the food was excellent thanks to most of the ingredients being freshly sourced from the Persico family’s land and the skilful hand of Angelo at the stove.
Thank you Salvatore for making our stay a truly memorable one.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have balconies. If this is your preference, please book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CCLachance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalten, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

What a warm, kind and helpful family is the Persico family! We stayed at the agriturismo for eight days with two teenagers and had a wonderful time. Salvatore is a perfect host. Our room was big and the view is great. In 20 to 30 minutes by car you get to the lovely villages of Positano, Praiano and Amalfi. We had dinner one night in a restaurant but the other nights we had dinner at Antico Casale. Angelo is a great cook!! Better than in a restaurant and with vegetables, fruit, wine and meat of their own garden and animals. Their limoncello is homemade and the best! We wanted to take home their olive oil, wine, limoncello and marmelade but had little space in our suitcases so Salvatore arranged to send it by mail at a very acceptable price. What a kind service!! We loved our stay there and recommend this agriturismo to everybody.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank matas5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haasrode, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

l'Antico Casale was an excellent and relaxing stay from which on can make several excursions on the Sorrento peninsula and further (Paestum, Pompeji, Napoli, Capri). l'Antico Casale offers spacious rooms, the best fresh orange juice at breakfast we ever tasted and we also enjoyed the home made dinners a lot.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anuschka_kerstens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We had the most lovely stay at this beautiful, charming agriturismo. The rooms were spacious, clean and the bathrooms were spacious and modern. Aside from the beautifully restored villa and the incredible view, the family who own and run the agriturismo made our stay memorable. Salvatore and Angelo were sooo helpful! Where to go, what to see, how to get places and they even saved us when we got lost! The food is homemade and delicious. The grounds are beautiful and it is evident that this family takes pride in their agriturismo. We highly recommend it to anyone who's looking to visit this area. We will definitely go back again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank francacecilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, Vermont
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2010

We stayed for a week with the Persico family and enjoyed the fine accommodations - rural setting of vineyard,olive trees, and gardens in the foreground, and spacious sky and sea views out our window - and the gracious hospitality of the family. We arrived in the middle of the olive harvest, so lots of activity around the place. Our rooms were simple and comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfasts featured home made breads and marmalades. We enjoyed chatting with the family - their English and our Italian made it easy to converse about more than tourist sites, though they had good suggestions in that area. Hardworking family, generous spirit. WiFi and heated towel rack were nice! We were in the area for business and pleasure and found the location easy to strike out from - to Sorrento, the ferry, Amalfi, Vesuvius, Naples.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmdsro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piano di Sorrento
2.6 mi away
Agriturismo Fattoria Terranova
Agriturismo Fattoria Terranova
#5 of 36 in Massa Lubrense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
5.6 mi away
Agriturismo Il Pettirosso
1.5 mi away
Agriturismo La Chiana
Agriturismo La Chiana
#3 of 11 in Vico Equense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Agriturismo La Baita
Agriturismo La Baita
#4 of 13 in Agerola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
4.7 mi away
Agriturismo Oleum
Agriturismo Oleum
#10 of 36 in Massa Lubrense
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.7 mi away
Agriturismo Piccolo Paradiso
Agriturismo Piccolo Paradiso
#11 of 16 in Piano di Sorrento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Antico Casale Colli di San Pietro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Antico Casale Colli di San Pietro

Property: Agriturismo Antico Casale Colli di San Pietro
Address: Via Cermenna 45, 80063 Piano di Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Piano di Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Piano di Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Agriturismo Antico Casale Colli di San Pietro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo l`Antico Casale Hotel Piano Di Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing