We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top service, very nice host and place!”
Review of Villevieille

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villevieille
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We arrived late at night, and the senior lady made us a very nice fish-meal with vegetables from their garden. We were tired after a long drive, and she "saved the day". We had nice breakfast every morning at the terrasse, it was beautiful with the view! The apartement was very clean, and the host gave us top service. We truly recomand this place!
This was in july 2007.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VidarM_Dokka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 65 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2010

We are french Canadiens.
The owners Antonio and his son Danilo help us with the mama Maria with smile and
sincerity.
The speak in english easy .
VilleVieille offer a beautiful point of wiew during the day and the nights, we see mare
Méditerane, moutains, Napoli. We have a parking. By car we are 30 minutes or less
for Sorento,Amalfi,Positano
We are less 45 minutes from Napoli,Pompei,Vesuvia,Hercolano 1h30 from Caserta
Paestum,Agropoli.
We have good time at VilleVieille and we hope you have the pleasure to go at this place.

Antonio find a good restorante Zio Sam by walking 5 minutes from VilleVieille

We have our trip in the beginning of october 2k010 and the weather was very good.

M.Tremblay

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seba003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

My daughter and I absolutely loved staying here! A little hard to get there at first because we didn't know what bus to take, so we ended up taking the taxi.
We were thrilled with the remote location, overlooking the mountains and the Bay of Sorrento. The setting sun, with an occaisonal passing ship was spectacular. Our favorite moments we sitting outside our room, having wine, and enjoying the peacefulness of the place.
The owners were very helpful, friendly and accomodating. They went out of their way to help us out. Absolutely loved it and I will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Matias d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Elenoire8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank massimoaglieco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villevieille, gestore at Villevieille, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Stanza con affaccio in giardino : si gode di ottima vista e tanto spazio esterno per Relax
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marioiodice120869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Piano di Sorrento hotels
1.3 mi away
Villaggio Costa Alta
Villaggio Costa Alta
#14 of 17 in Piano di Sorrento
288 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Maresca
Villa Maresca
#1 of 27 in Piano di Sorrento
165 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Klein Wien
Hotel Klein Wien
#4 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Ripetta
La Ripetta
#8 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
365 reviews
1.1 mi away
Agriturismo Piccolo Paradiso
Agriturismo Piccolo Paradiso
#7 of 17 in Piano di Sorrento
20 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fiori d'Arancio
Fiori d'Arancio
#12 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villevieille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villevieille

Address: Via Meta Amalfi 80, 80063 Piano di Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Piano di Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Piano di Sorrento
Price Range: $91 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a peaceful location midway between Sorrento and Positano, this small B&B provides air-conditioned rooms with views of the Gulf of Sorrento. Wi-Fi is free. All bright rooms at B&B Villevieille come with an LCD TV and access to a shared panoramic terrace furnished with tables and chairs. Each room has a private bathroom with hairdryer and toiletry set. Breakfast at Villevieille is Italian-style, with croissants, cakes and cappuccino coffee. It is served on the terrace during the summer. There is a pizzeria just 100 m away. The B&B is 5 km from Sorrento and a 20-minute drive from Positano. Parking is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villevieille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing