We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I keep going again and again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Klein Wien

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Klein Wien
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Piano di Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
“I keep going again and again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I have stayed at the Klein Wien three times in the past year. Every time I have been met with a friendly face and a warm welcome. As a single female traveller they have always placed my room in a quiet safe part of the hotel. The food is traditional italian and always served with a smile. It is never anything but delicious.The waiters will even advise you how to cook each dish when you get back home. The staff speak fantastic English and are helpful in any matter I have ever saught help on. The rooms have always been spacious with wonderful view (unlike some hotels whereby a single room has been no bigger than a broom cupboard and in the worst part of the hotel!) Every room has been clean with air conditioning and en suite. The roof top solarium offers a view to Capri and Vesuvius but with a lovely cooling breeze. The views are spectacular over the bay of Naples with the beach just a few mins walk away. Local people congregate on the pavement outside each night to watch the spectacular sunset over Capri, it is quite breathtaking. The train station to Sorrento and Naples is a ten minute walk away. There is an excellent traditional market every Monday in the next street. If you want to sample an authentic Italian hotel with genuine hospitality which used by many regular Italians again and again then the Hotel Klein Wien is the hotel for you.

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems ask for a room on the 5th Floor as this is flat and accessible using t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline9971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    64
    22
    13
    25
See reviews for
47
59
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Merida, Mexico
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel is well located with a beautiful view of the sea. Service was good and quick.

Dinner was good and the portions were enough.

The only hiccup is that the lobby is located on the 5th floor leaving the entrance not surveyed. It also seemed that this was more a hostel rather than a hotel.

WiFi was free on the lobby (it was full of teenagers because of this).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liliana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathfield, Australia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my family and we were really unhappy with your stay.
Firstly, the shower screen and the shower head were filthy. Plus there was no soap dish in the shower which made washing difficult. Also, the water was cold.

Secondly, the tv did not work although Sky TV was advertised in the front door.

Thirdly, security was an issue as he balcony door did no close properly and the front door had of joys signs of being recently forced open and had not been repaired.

Fourthly, the air conditioning leaked directly onto the bed which made the bed very damp.

Positive points included - average food, entertainment offered (although it was a Saturday night and secure parking. Although you had to pay and it was a 2min walk from the hotel.

Overall I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was my first time abroad and on a field trip to another country, the service was very good as well as the hospitality. The people who work in the hotel spoke very good English as most of us British students spoke very little Italian.The food was absolutely delicious,The rooms had air conditioning and TV, the maids cleaned the rooms daily.the view from the window and the roof top was amazing the local area (streets) were very clean, there were a few supermarkets and ice cream parer's with-in walking distance,you got the view of the sea from outside the hotel, just around the corner theirs a .beach football/soccer,it was very hot from about 7 am all day long. we went to Pompeii, Capri, and Mt Vesuvius." I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone if they were to go to Naples, and i would definitely go there again :).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NSayce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This was my first time as a teacher from a secondary school in Cheltenham, to take a group of students (33 students and 5 staff) on a fieldtrip abroad. We went here to enjoy the wonderful sights (Pompeii, Mt Vesuvius) & landscapes (Capri island) that the bay of Naples has to offer. From the first moment we arrived in hotel Klein Win, to the moment we departed, there service, hospitality and attitude was first class. The accommodation was clean, food tasty, staff excellent, and the owners amazing. They made our group stay enjoyable and effortless. The views from the roof top terrace and balconies are perfect. This hotel can cater for all groups of people, and I am already planning a trip back in 2015. This is a truly run family business that puts its customers first who genuinely care about you. Grazie mille!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FLith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Had the most gorgeous view out to sea from my room as well as the restaurant area. Nothing seems to be too much trouble for the staff and owner who were really welcoming. Rooms are a bit basic but spotlessly clean. Besides with lovely views and a quick train ride into Sorrento you don't pay much attention to how much furniture there is!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ribby34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This hotel had absolutely magnificent views and an attractive area to compliment it. The rooms are clean and have good air con, but I would reccomend using the supplied blankets on the beds, as it could get very cold. The food here was alright, and there are nearby restaurants in the surrounding area. The staff seemed quite pleasant and the beach nearby was beautiful.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back get a good view of the mountains, rooms at the front see the Mediterranean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piano di Sorrento
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cosmomare
Hotel Cosmomare
#2 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Ripetta
La Ripetta
#8 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
3.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Albatros
Hotel Albatros
#10 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
3.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Antico Casale Russo
Antico Casale Russo
#3 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
4.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mar Hotel Alimuri
Mar Hotel Alimuri
#1 of 7 in Meta
4.5 of 5 stars 853 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Royal Hills
Hotel Royal Hills
#5 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Klein Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Klein Wien

Property: Hotel Klein Wien
Address: Via Ripa di Cassano 55, 80063 Piano di Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Piano di Sorrento
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Piano di Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Klein Wien 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the sea from the best panoramic point of the Sorrentine Penninsula. From the terraces of our hotel your eyes can freely roam the numerous beauties of the Gulf. The Klein Wein Hotel offers rooms with large terraces or private balconies which overlook the sea or the famous Sorrentine Orangeries. The cuisine is typically Italian. The Hotel also has a large garage, lift and solarium. Easy access to the only sandy beach in the area. Ideal for adults and children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Klein Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing