We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“An absolutely terrible experience!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Relais Francesca

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Relais Francesca
Certificate of Excellence
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An absolutely terrible experience!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This bed and breakfast was terribly disappointing! Besides being very unclean, we found ants in our bed, on the floor and crawling along the bathroom walls. We also came across dirty towels and sheets. More disappointing was the owner couldn't care less. The location is not so great either. Plenty of other bed and breakfasts in the area offering better accommodations for the same money.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    68
    13
    2
    4
See reviews for
32
86
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This B&B is a 5 min walk from the Piano Sorrento metro station which connects Sorrento to Naples. It is in a very quiet area and there is nothing much around. We arrived at about 9:30 PM for check in and there was nobody at the front desk. We made a phone call to the guy that owns the place and he got there in 10 mins. We were quickly checked-in. The room was comfortable but a bit small because we had two large suite cases. The pillows were too hard for our liking. The breakfast was just about okay. But taking into account the price and convenience, it was a pretty good stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ratnarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
58 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Lovelly Hotel. The staff couldn't have been friendlier and more informative. Short easy walk to the station which takes you the very short ride to Sorrento. Enclosed parking in the hotel means you feel safe at leaving your car/bike.
Lift to spacious airy rooms that seem to be new and spotlessly clean. Very peaceful as set in own garden. Breakfast every day with freshly made cakes on the premises. The girls on reception both speak excellent English and couldn't be more helpful. Great suggestions of places to eat and not expensive.
I'll be going back.

Room Tip: Both rooms at back and front arevery nice and quiet. Spotlessly clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glyndwr-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
164 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Originally booked a B&B (also found on facebook) out past Sorrento. While the other place was "o.k." it was over hyped in our opinion so we opted to try a night at Relais Francesca.
The location was better than we thought and the room was excellent!. We walked 5 minutes to the train station (piano de Sorrento) and were at the train station in downtown Sorrento in very few minutes. Able to leave our rental car behind and relax while we strolled around town.
Room was spacious, clean, quiet (no barking dogs or fighting cats as previous reviews mentioned) with a sparkling private bath for only 39 euros including all taxes.
Regrettably the breakfast was terrible, lukewarm coffee, old hard baked goods but at least some yogurt and juice to get us started.
English speaking staff available but only during normal hours; you are on your own at night.
Value for the money, fine location for commuting into Sorrento,rooms clean and spacious and much better than other places we stayed at in Italy..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maxtraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are big and are pretty colours. Tiles on the floor, carpet would be better. The shower head broke and they fixed it which was good. Could not ring on the phones outside the hotel so could not ring home whilst we were there. The Internet didn't work in our room only in the hallway. The reception lady was lovely but couldn't speak much English so communicating with her was difficult. There was no fruit at breakfast time mainly sweets, so e fruit would have been nice. The place itself is lovely but the staff were not as hospitable as they could have been. The location is ok nearby train station I would prob stay closer to sorrento next time.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Olivia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

3 of us stayed here for a week all other guests only for 2-3 days.The hotel was lovely in a beautiful spot among orange and lemon groves.Our room had balcony looking towards mountains with no other house within view.However the man on reception ?owner/manager was so rude the entire time we were there he only spoke when we arrived and on the last day to ask for the local tax.We spent the last day in the reception as we were not collected until 5.30pm and the weather was not too good.He totally ignored us did not ask if we had enjoyed our stay which considering we had been there the longest seemed rude.We did not let this spoil our stay as the place itself is lovely

Room Tip: If you dont mind barking dogs, cockerels and wildlife noisy from 4.00am choose a back room with balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stalybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is a superb B&B very clean and reasonably located. There are places in Piano to eat, and the station is 400m away giving easy access to Sorrento, Pompei, Vesuvius and beyond to Naples. Parking is a major bonus in the peninsular area. The breakfast is a classic Italian with sweet pastries, croissants, cold meats, cheese, tomatoes, boiled eggs, fruit, yoghurt, honey, jams and so on. A word of warning; when an item runs out, there is no replenishment. If you want a full choice, don't be too late!

Room Tip: The rooms with a balcony give you a pleasant sitting area in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dentonmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piano di Sorrento
2.4 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#30 of 98 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 stars 1,181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cosmomare
Hotel Cosmomare
#3 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
1.5 mi away
Antico Casale Russo
Antico Casale Russo
#2 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Spicy Sorrento
Hotel Spicy Sorrento
#76 of 98 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 stars 1,134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Albatros
Hotel Albatros
#10 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
3.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Francesca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Francesca

Property: Relais Francesca
Address: Via Bagnulo 129, 80063 Piano di Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Piano di Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Piano di Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Francesca 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais Francesca is a B&B near Sorrento that give you all hotel’s comports and the convenience of a Bed and Breakfast.The b&b is in a strategic position to visit Sorrento, Capri and the Amalfi Coast and to reach the most famous places around the Sorrento Area. Each room has private bathroom with shower and modern air conditioning systems, to make the rooms fresh in summertime and comfortably warm in wintertime. All have hairdryer, satellite TV, frigo, desk and safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Relais Francesca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing