We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful days in Sorrento” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison de Titty

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Maison de Titty
Jena
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful days in Sorrento”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2009

An excellent accommodation. From the moment I arrived Conchetta and here whole family gave me the feeling being member of their family and immediately I felt at home. A great hospitality, a lot of valuable tips for traveling & dining, the kind help of papa Michele who drove me to the ferry and train. On the other side absolutely not pushy, so I could be alone when I wanted it.

B&B situated in a quiet place outside the bustling center of Sorrento. Lovely garden with lemon & orange trees. Rooms are tasteful furnished, clean, big bathroom (for that kind of accommodation). Good breakfast. Restaurants not far away from B&B. Good public transportation nearby. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S1-Gezi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    8
    3
    4
    3
See reviews for
13
33
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hamilton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2008

From the moment we arrived the owner (father of the family) was very accommodating. He drove us to downtown Sorrento for shopping, the dock for the trip to Capri and the train station for Pompei. Can't say enough for the entire family's help and friendliness. Clean room and good breakfast. Narrow street to b&b, but there is a nearby parking lot and the owner will pick you up.

  • Liked — Hospitaliy
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank hamiltonanthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2008

Absolutely an excellent B&B with a great value for money.

I stayed there for 10 days on august, the place is very quiet and silent, in a small street of Piano di Sorrento from which you can reach in a few minutes the center of Sorrento. The location is central and strategic, if you have a car you can park inside the B&B, if you dont have a car you can move easily with public bus.

The B&B consists in a depandance of the main house, with 3 rooms very clean , well furnished, with air conditionated and a nice garden on the front, where you can be served a very big breakfast with tipical cakes.

The owners are very very kind, you can ask them for almost everything and they will solve your problem.

I know very well Sorrento and I have spent there my holidays since I was a child, I have been in a lot of hotels and B&B and I can surely say that La Maison De Titty is the best one considering the position, the price, the services included, the hospitality of the owners, the beauty of the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Giannissimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2007

Dates – 6/29-7/1
Price – 60 EUR

Location – Two towns away from Sorrento; 10 minutes walk from bus stop; 15 minute bus to sorrento

Comfort – Horrible bed; very hot, no fan, AC, or breeze; new bathroom with odd arrangment

Cleanliness – Very clean

Noise – Noise from other guests and alleyway and neighborhood

Staff – Very kind and helpful; picked us up from station

Food – Included breakfast consisted of 4 kinds of packaged sugary pastries; No fresh squeezed juice as other reviews mentioned (property situated in an orchard)

Amenities – Fridge, no internet anywhere

Commentary – Booked through venere

Highlight – Attentive, sweet staff
Lowlight – Everything else

  • Liked — Great Staff
  • Disliked — Location, Noise, Bed
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TeamTapas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piano di Sorrento
2.1 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#31 of 98 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 stars 1,181 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fiori d'Arancio
Fiori d'Arancio
#12 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
3.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Rachele B&B
Casa Rachele B&B
#1 of 22 in Piano di Sorrento
5.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Maresca
Villa Maresca
#2 of 22 in Piano di Sorrento
5.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villevieille
Villevieille
#11 of 22 in Piano di Sorrento
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villaggio Costa Alta
Villaggio Costa Alta
#10 of 14 in Piano di Sorrento
3.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison de Titty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison de Titty

Property: La Maison de Titty
Address: Via Legittimo, 38, 80063 Piano di Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Piano di Sorrento
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Piano di Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Maison de Titty 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Maison de Titty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing