We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place and owner could not do enough for you” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Maison de Titty

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Maison de Titty
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place and owner could not do enough for you”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

Found the orchard garden surround to the room idyllic, with gorgeous views over the coast from high up on the hill. The room itself was comfortable enough and very clean, of modest size and furnishings.

Breakfast was served each morning in the courtyard garden area, a truly lovely setting. The owner was really very kind and clearly concerned with ensuring that I enjoyed my stay. She came and met me from the taxi and was clearly embarrassed and apologetic that the taxi driver had just charged me 28 EUR for a 7 minute journey from the port.

The hospitality continued as she extended the breakfast to my friend on one morning, who was staying in a nearby hotel (and did not charge for this). On a second occasion, my friend and a relative popped up to help me pack my suitcase and she served coffee and cakes to all three of us, again without adding any charge to my bill. The owner was personable, friendly and welcoming in a way that was obviously genuine and an absolute pleasure to find in a host.

This B&B would suit someone who is looking for a quiet and slightly unusual place to stay perfectly, as it is in marked contrast to the many of the large hotels within Sorrento. It's a little bit of a walk to get into town but do-able (and a girl travelling on her own might find it a tiny bit tucked away at night).

All in all, I thought that this B&B was a fantastic find and would heartily recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    10
    3
    4
    3
See reviews for
13
36
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2010

The family is wonderful but don't book online. I made an internet reservation through after failing to reach them when I called by phone from Rome. The price was 30 euros a night, but when I plugged in my credit card it flashed 60 euros. I finally reached the b & b who said she hadn't received my reservation. She said to pay her 30 euros in cash when I arrived. But I called my credit card company who said the charge was pending. When I got to the hotel the place was far away from the coast and the restaurant nearby was closed.The rooms were damp, I couldn't work the TV and there was no wireless. Good for a budget traveler but It was definitely not worth the 60 euros she asked for when i went to leave. She said the booking company charges her a 25 per cent fee, but when I asked her why I was paying a 100 per cent mark up, she could not explain. Worse still, there was a sign on the door that said the maximum charge for a single traveler is 35 euros. But I paid 60. I would have spent the extra money in a nicer place closer to the coast. I suggested she warn people they will be charged this fee if they make an online reservation.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ivoryproductions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jena
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2009

An excellent accommodation. From the moment I arrived Conchetta and here whole family gave me the feeling being member of their family and immediately I felt at home. A great hospitality, a lot of valuable tips for traveling & dining, the kind help of papa Michele who drove me to the ferry and train. On the other side absolutely not pushy, so I could be alone when I wanted it.

B&B situated in a quiet place outside the bustling center of Sorrento. Lovely garden with lemon & orange trees. Rooms are tasteful furnished, clean, big bathroom (for that kind of accommodation). Good breakfast. Restaurants not far away from B&B. Good public transportation nearby. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S1-Gezi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2008

From the moment we arrived the owner (father of the family) was very accommodating. He drove us to downtown Sorrento for shopping, the dock for the trip to Capri and the train station for Pompei. Can't say enough for the entire family's help and friendliness. Clean room and good breakfast. Narrow street to b&b, but there is a nearby parking lot and the owner will pick you up.

  • Liked — Hospitaliy
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank hamiltonanthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2008

Absolutely an excellent B&B with a great value for money.

I stayed there for 10 days on august, the place is very quiet and silent, in a small street of Piano di Sorrento from which you can reach in a few minutes the center of Sorrento. The location is central and strategic, if you have a car you can park inside the B&B, if you dont have a car you can move easily with public bus.

The B&B consists in a depandance of the main house, with 3 rooms very clean , well furnished, with air conditionated and a nice garden on the front, where you can be served a very big breakfast with tipical cakes.

The owners are very very kind, you can ask them for almost everything and they will solve your problem.

I know very well Sorrento and I have spent there my holidays since I was a child, I have been in a lot of hotels and B&B and I can surely say that La Maison De Titty is the best one considering the position, the price, the services included, the hospitality of the owners, the beauty of the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Giannissimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2007

Dates – 6/29-7/1
Price – 60 EUR

Location – Two towns away from Sorrento; 10 minutes walk from bus stop; 15 minute bus to sorrento

Comfort – Horrible bed; very hot, no fan, AC, or breeze; new bathroom with odd arrangment

Cleanliness – Very clean

Noise – Noise from other guests and alleyway and neighborhood

Staff – Very kind and helpful; picked us up from station

Food – Included breakfast consisted of 4 kinds of packaged sugary pastries; No fresh squeezed juice as other reviews mentioned (property situated in an orchard)

Amenities – Fridge, no internet anywhere

Commentary – Booked through venere

Highlight – Attentive, sweet staff
Lowlight – Everything else

  • Liked — Great Staff
  • Disliked — Location, Noise, Bed
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TeamTapas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piano di Sorrento
2.0 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Secret Garden Relais
The Secret Garden Relais
#9 of 22 in Piano di Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Rachele B&B
Casa Rachele B&B
#1 of 22 in Piano di Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Ripetta
La Ripetta
#8 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cosmomare
Hotel Cosmomare
#2 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Maresca
Villa Maresca
#2 of 22 in Piano di Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison de Titty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison de Titty

Property: La Maison de Titty
Address: Via Legittima 38, 80063 Piano di Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Piano di Sorrento
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Piano di Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Maison de Titty 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your La Maison de Titty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing