We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Maria Grazia

Maria Grazia
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maria Grazia
Reviewed April 6, 2014

A large comfy double bed in a large private bedroom.
An excellent private bathroom.
Wifi that worked well in our bedroom.
Great brekky with really nice and helpful hosts.

The hosts helped us find a another BnB for friends of ours at short notice, helped us find trains and laundry, made really nice pizza for us one night and were all around nice people. Couldnt ask for more.

We would stay here again, and look forward to it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sqvarvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
There are newer reviews for Maria Grazia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 17 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed with a group of friends and this place was great! The room had AC and was really clean, the bathroom was extremely clean too. They also gave us breakfast that was delicious with real coffee included! The owners were so nice with us, they helped us with all the information that we needed to visit Capri, Positano and Pompeii. They also help us with printing our train tickets. I totally recommend this place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AMSS_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Perfect location to experience Sorrento as it was intended. The room was lovely and very clean. Our hosts were fantastic and saw to our every need, going out of their way to make us comfortable and help with anything, including printing. The breakfast was delicious and plenty. Fantastic experience at an amazing price, will definetly return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed here 2 nights, and we were SO impressed. The room and bathroom was super (SUPER) clean. The family that was renting the room out was super nice and was in no rush to get the money from us (super laid-back). They gave us keys to get in and out of the apartment (because thats what it is). We had a small breakfast of croissants, bread and jam, grapefruit juice, and coffee (both mornings we ate there). It was a quiet little street super close (a 5 minute walk) to the train station. Plenty of shopping around the place, and they now HAVE WI-FI and cable (not in english for the cable tv). We had a balcony connected to our room. and the linen and towels were super clean. didnt provide soap but we had our own! EXCELLENT service and place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TBr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

I stayed here for a week and for me it was perfect. Friendly hosts, comfortable room, great location for easy day trips. Sorrento is only two stops away (the train is about every half hour), and its only a 5 minute walk to the station. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

This is a great, small, family run place. The rooms are cozy and very clean. A fully equipped kitchenette is provided along with everything you need for a filling breakfast - fresh fruit on the table, cereal, coffee, tea, yogurt, cheese, jams and butter, breads, and ... beer. Lovely place above the main part of the city. You don't have a view of the ocean, but your private terrace overlooks the family garden. Very peaceful and quiet. Groceries nearby. 10 minutes to the center of town. Stay here. No wi-fi. Cable TV, but no English.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank W0rld_Wander_Lust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2010

Maria Grazia is the place to stay while you are traveling the Almafi Coast. Here's why:

1) Immaculately clean -the bathroom was cleaned daily
2) Great location in Piano di Sorrento - a short train ride to Sorrento and a hour away from Naples
3) Use of kitchen - they have a small kitchen for the guests to use with fridge, laundry and stove with a supermarket down the street
4) Bedroom was spectacular - amazing, comfortable bed with plenty of extra blankets and comforters; large wardrobe for your luggage, internet access in your room and small TV for your viewing pleasure
5) Bathroom - the bathroom is amazing as well, with a large shower, hot water and excellent water pressure.
6) Owners - the owners are great; they greet you wonderfully, Luigi speaks English (is able to understand you); breakfast is provided at whatever time you get up; polite, gracious and welcoming.
7) Train station - the station is within walking distance to all the cities nearby - Naples, Pompei, and Sorrento.
8) Shopping - quaint, beautiful and variety of shopping can be done in Piano di Sorrento. Not the hustle and bustle from a big city - charming.....
9) Price - you can't go wrong for the price!

My overall experience at Maria Grazia was very positive and I would recommend it to anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lisajf28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Piano di Sorrento hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa Maresca
Villa Maresca
#2 of 27 in Piano di Sorrento
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
0.0 mi away
Casa Rachele B&B
Casa Rachele B&B
#1 of 27 in Piano di Sorrento
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
B&B La Casa Nel Giardino
B&B La Casa Nel Giardino
#10 of 27 in Piano di Sorrento
21 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Klein Wien
Hotel Klein Wien
#4 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
301 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villaggio Costa Alta
Villaggio Costa Alta
#14 of 17 in Piano di Sorrento
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maria Grazia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maria Grazia

Address: Corso Italia 124, 80063 Piano di Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Piano di Sorrento
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Piano di Sorrento
Price Range: $85 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Maria Grazia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing