We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Superb choice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maria Grazia

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Maria Grazia
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Perfect location to experience Sorrento as it was intended. The room was lovely and very clean. Our hosts were fantastic and saw to our every need, going out of their way to make us comfortable and help with anything, including printing. The breakfast was delicious and plenty. Fantastic experience at an amazing price, will definetly return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
6
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Castiglion Fiorentino, Toscana, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed here 2 nights, and we were SO impressed. The room and bathroom was super (SUPER) clean. The family that was renting the room out was super nice and was in no rush to get the money from us (super laid-back). They gave us keys to get in and out of the apartment (because thats what it is). We had a small breakfast of croissants, bread and jam, grapefruit juice, and coffee (both mornings we ate there). It was a quiet little street super close (a 5 minute walk) to the train station. Plenty of shopping around the place, and they now HAVE WI-FI and cable (not in english for the cable tv). We had a balcony connected to our room. and the linen and towels were super clean. didnt provide soap but we had our own! EXCELLENT service and place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TBr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

I stayed here for a week and for me it was perfect. Friendly hosts, comfortable room, great location for easy day trips. Sorrento is only two stops away (the train is about every half hour), and its only a 5 minute walk to the station. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

This is a great, small, family run place. The rooms are cozy and very clean. A fully equipped kitchenette is provided along with everything you need for a filling breakfast - fresh fruit on the table, cereal, coffee, tea, yogurt, cheese, jams and butter, breads, and ... beer. Lovely place above the main part of the city. You don't have a view of the ocean, but your private terrace overlooks the family garden. Very peaceful and quiet. Groceries nearby. 10 minutes to the center of town. Stay here. No wi-fi. Cable TV, but no English.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank W0rld_Wander_Lust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2010

Maria Grazia is the place to stay while you are traveling the Almafi Coast. Here's why:

1) Immaculately clean -the bathroom was cleaned daily
2) Great location in Piano di Sorrento - a short train ride to Sorrento and a hour away from Naples
3) Use of kitchen - they have a small kitchen for the guests to use with fridge, laundry and stove with a supermarket down the street
4) Bedroom was spectacular - amazing, comfortable bed with plenty of extra blankets and comforters; large wardrobe for your luggage, internet access in your room and small TV for your viewing pleasure
5) Bathroom - the bathroom is amazing as well, with a large shower, hot water and excellent water pressure.
6) Owners - the owners are great; they greet you wonderfully, Luigi speaks English (is able to understand you); breakfast is provided at whatever time you get up; polite, gracious and welcoming.
7) Train station - the station is within walking distance to all the cities nearby - Naples, Pompei, and Sorrento.
8) Shopping - quaint, beautiful and variety of shopping can be done in Piano di Sorrento. Not the hustle and bustle from a big city - charming.....
9) Price - you can't go wrong for the price!

My overall experience at Maria Grazia was very positive and I would recommend it to anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lisajf28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2009

My family and I stayed here for a few nights and enjoyed our visit. The B&B is located in Piano de Sorrento, two stops away from Sorrento on the Circumsuvienta train. It is a good value and nice way to experience a small town on the Amalfi Coast without the overpriced hustle and bustle of Sorrento.

Our room was large, clean, and had air conditioning. The only thing missing was a phone in the room. We shared a bathroom and were able to use the kitchen stove and washing machine, which was great! Breakfast was okay-an assortment of crossiants, breads, and jam. Also, know that you are pretty much on your own here. The owners would come late in the evenings and leave in the morning, which is why a phone would be handy in case of emergency. Overall, I would recommend this b&b.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank youngatheart5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2007

This B&B was more like a room in a family's apartment. For starters, the directions from the train station were vague at best, and we wound up walking for an hour in the wrong direction... fyi... the street numbers go UP on one side of the street and DOWN on the other. This would have been very helpful to know ahead of time. The front door of the building looks like any other apartment building you'd find, with a small buzzer labeled Maria Grazia... no official B&B signs. Anyway, the room was clean, but basic, with an ensuite bathroom and shower. Breakfast was serve yourself in the shared kitchen.. prepackaged pastries and jam. They were all out of maps and tourist info, which seemed odd at the beginning of the season (May). And they didn't seem to know much about boats to Capri etc. We found them not too helpful in general, but nice people. The location was too far from Sorrento, in hindsight. If you are only there for a few days, you will want to be closer to the town center, as the last bus out to Piano di Sorrento was around 9pm.

  • Liked — private ensuite bathroom
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank IslandGirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Piano di Sorrento hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Rachele B&B
Casa Rachele B&B
#1 of 22 in Piano di Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Ripetta
La Ripetta
#8 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
1.2 mi away
Antico Casale Russo
Antico Casale Russo
#2 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Klein Wien
Hotel Klein Wien
#4 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villaggio Costa Alta
Villaggio Costa Alta
#11 of 15 in Piano di Sorrento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cosmomare
Hotel Cosmomare
#3 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maria Grazia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maria Grazia

Property: Maria Grazia
Address: Corso Italia 124, 80063 Piano di Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Piano di Sorrento
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Piano di Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Maria Grazia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing