We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place. Convenient, clean, friendly, quiet.”
Review of Maria Grazia

Maria Grazia
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Maria Grazia
Reviewed May 2, 2011

This is a great, small, family run place. The rooms are cozy and very clean. A fully equipped kitchenette is provided along with everything you need for a filling breakfast - fresh fruit on the table, cereal, coffee, tea, yogurt, cheese, jams and butter, breads, and ... beer. Lovely place above the main part of the city. You don't have a view of the ocean, but your private terrace overlooks the family garden. Very peaceful and quiet. Groceries nearby. 10 minutes to the center of town. Stay here. No wi-fi. Cable TV, but no English.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank W0rld_Wander_Lust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 17 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2010

Maria Grazia is the place to stay while you are traveling the Almafi Coast. Here's why:

1) Immaculately clean -the bathroom was cleaned daily
2) Great location in Piano di Sorrento - a short train ride to Sorrento and a hour away from Naples
3) Use of kitchen - they have a small kitchen for the guests to use with fridge, laundry and stove with a supermarket down the street
4) Bedroom was spectacular - amazing, comfortable bed with plenty of extra blankets and comforters; large wardrobe for your luggage, internet access in your room and small TV for your viewing pleasure
5) Bathroom - the bathroom is amazing as well, with a large shower, hot water and excellent water pressure.
6) Owners - the owners are great; they greet you wonderfully, Luigi speaks English (is able to understand you); breakfast is provided at whatever time you get up; polite, gracious and welcoming.
7) Train station - the station is within walking distance to all the cities nearby - Naples, Pompei, and Sorrento.
8) Shopping - quaint, beautiful and variety of shopping can be done in Piano di Sorrento. Not the hustle and bustle from a big city - charming.....
9) Price - you can't go wrong for the price!

My overall experience at Maria Grazia was very positive and I would recommend it to anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lisajf28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

My family and I stayed here for a few nights and enjoyed our visit. The B&B is located in Piano de Sorrento, two stops away from Sorrento on the Circumsuvienta train. It is a good value and nice way to experience a small town on the Amalfi Coast without the overpriced hustle and bustle of Sorrento.

Our room was large, clean, and had air conditioning. The only thing missing was a phone in the room. We shared a bathroom and were able to use the kitchen stove and washing machine, which was great! Breakfast was okay-an assortment of crossiants, breads, and jam. Also, know that you are pretty much on your own here. The owners would come late in the evenings and leave in the morning, which is why a phone would be handy in case of emergency. Overall, I would recommend this b&b.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank youngatheart5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2007

This B&B was more like a room in a family's apartment. For starters, the directions from the train station were vague at best, and we wound up walking for an hour in the wrong direction... fyi... the street numbers go UP on one side of the street and DOWN on the other. This would have been very helpful to know ahead of time. The front door of the building looks like any other apartment building you'd find, with a small buzzer labeled Maria Grazia... no official B&B signs. Anyway, the room was clean, but basic, with an ensuite bathroom and shower. Breakfast was serve yourself in the shared kitchen.. prepackaged pastries and jam. They were all out of maps and tourist info, which seemed odd at the beginning of the season (May). And they didn't seem to know much about boats to Capri etc. We found them not too helpful in general, but nice people. The location was too far from Sorrento, in hindsight. If you are only there for a few days, you will want to be closer to the town center, as the last bus out to Piano di Sorrento was around 9pm.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank IslandGirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016
Thank mpmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ceciliasbrizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvalunaFirenze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Piano di Sorrento hotels
1.8 mi away
La Ripetta
La Ripetta
#8 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
366 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Klein Wien
Hotel Klein Wien
#4 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
303 reviews
2.5 mi away
Agriturismo Piccolo Paradiso
Agriturismo Piccolo Paradiso
#7 of 17 in Piano di Sorrento
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Fiori d'Arancio
Fiori d'Arancio
#12 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
30 reviews
3 mi away
Residence L'Incanto
Residence L'Incanto
#6 of 17 in Piano di Sorrento
74 reviews
1.9 mi away
Villa Maresca
Villa Maresca
#1 of 27 in Piano di Sorrento
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maria Grazia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maria Grazia

Address: Corso Italia 124, 80063 Piano di Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Piano di Sorrento
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Piano di Sorrento
Price Range: $78 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maria Grazia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing