We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Piano di Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We spent two weeks at the Nastro Azzurro from 13th June. The Hotel was fantastic a Bed linen changed nd the staff were so friendly and helpful. Our room was in the main building and was very clean and comfortable. Bed linen was changed every other day. The food was amazing and I did not have the same meal at dinner during our stay. An amazing choice of food which was well cooked and presented nicely.

We had lovely views over the Bay of Naples and enjoyed relaxing on the terrace, where we were well looked after by Daniella. The Thomson reps, Kate and Nick, were very helpful. This was our first time in Italy and we found it to be delightful. Very helpful people wherever you go. We had a car and driver to ourselves for a day and did the Amalfi coast drive. Absolutely beautiful. We also did the Amalfi tour by boat. Views were fantastic.

We had such a fantastic relaxing holiday at the Nastro Azzurro that we have booked to return in June next year. We were not surprised to find out that the hotel was nearly fully booked for the fortnight we wanted.

Room Tip: Choose a superior room with partial sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tedking123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,289
    323
    87
    28
    22
See reviews for
60
1,430
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (592)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We spent two weeks at the Nastro Azzurro in June this year. We were delighted with the hotel, from arrival to departure they could not do enough for us, made us feel very special.
Our room exceeded our expectations, clean and loved the towel creations left by our maid each day. Food was of great quality and lots of variety every day and loved the themed evenings.

Staff were very friendly and they were always helpful. Loved every minute of our stay.

Three cheers for the Nastro Azzurro

Room Tip: Ochio Marino Superior room was lovely, four poster bed + massive balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Everything everyone says is true about this hotel it is wonderful!! What you are not prepared for is how much the staff want you to have a great holiday it really matters to them. We had a very relaxing holiday great food, great cocktails wine etc our room had magnificent views over the bay of Naples. Would we return most definitely.

Room Tip: We stayed in the occihio Marino with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jet2ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

hotel nastro azzurro sorrento we stayed in the occhio marino annexe it it was worth paying the extra as we had a balcony and on the roof it had a nice sun terrace, with loverly views.staff was excellent , as was the food, cleanliness, and waiter service, free hotel mini bus to sorrento was very good,beware of bus time delay about one o clock,as a taxi to hotel will cost 42 euros.

Room Tip: upper floor in occhio marino
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edward k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed at the Grand Hotel Nastro Azzuro in June 2014 for one week for our honeymoon – it was amazing, and we would have stayed longer if we could!!

Our stay started perfectly – arriving in the evening, we were met with prosecco arrival drinks and whisked through to dinner whilst our luggage was taken up to our room.

Our room was a standard double room with a balcony – it was gorgeous, and comfortable. Being in the main hotel, it was modern and we felt a reasonable size – the air con, tea/coffee making facilities, safe etc. were useful. Our view from the balcony was a real WOW factor. The mood lighting was fun too!

The food was excellent…at breakfast we particularly enjoyed freshly cooked pancakes and the freshly squeezed orange juice. Lunch by the pool is done in a similar buffet style; the freshly baked pizza (outside) is a highlight, and not forgetting the ice cream. Dinner is waiter service, and it really was like visiting a good quality restaurant every evening – there was a bruschetta of the day, and a vast array of Italian dishes throughout the week. The wine was enjoyable too.

The hotel facilities were fantastic: the pool, the Jacuzzi’s, the garden seating – there seemed to be a free space whenever we used these areas and they didn’t appear overcrowded.

The hotel bars were great too – we particularly enjoyed the spectacular views at the sunset bar and the cocktail menu at the main hotel bar.

The entertainment isn’t intrusive – the music performed by the resident duo was very good, and we did spend an evening listening to them whilst enjoying a drink on the terrace.

The hotel is situated perfectly to appreciate the magnificent scenery this part of Italy offers. To explore though, you do need to travel into Sorrento via the hotel courtesy bus – this was reliable and runs frequently enough for you to make plans for your day. We did also go on a day trip to Vesuvius and Herculaneum – not to be missed!

And our final compliments go to the lovely staff – efficient and helpful, friendly and good-humoured (particularly with the England v Italy World Cup game taking place during our stay).

If you travel with Thomson, their reps, Nik, Kate and Claire, are there if you need them – Nik’s tour of Sorrento was great; he was knowledgeable and it ensured we made the most of the town when we returned on our own later in the week.

THANK YOU!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrsTAH_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This was most definitely a holiday to remember for all the right reasons. We stayed a the hotel for 2 weeks from the 20th June to 4th of July.

Our room 124 in the main block above the restaurant, spacious, modern and cleaned daily to a high standard. The room had a large balcony / terrace with beautiful views and sun facing until mid afternoon.

The staff are amazing...all staff and managers alike work hard and nothing is to much trouble, it is nice to stay in a hotel where the customer experience really does come first and all staff from all departments work extremely hard to achieve this.

Meals - buffet breakfast with lots to choose from, BBQ style at the pool bar, I would also recommend the packed lunch if your planning to go out and about available if you order before 9pm the night before.

Evening Meal - Full table service, choice menu and wine list all included in the AI. Theme nights where the restaurant was fully decorated. All excellent..Maître d, Angelo in one word Professional!

Bar - Branded drinks with no measures all served to the table, cocktail menu good too. Waiter Gio always service with a smile :)

Entertainment - On the whole pretty good, the Italian themed nights were excellent, resident duo good although do become quite repetitive in the second week, quiz night entertaining my only negative is with "Movie Night"...Thomsons what were you thinking " What Women want" ??? Still can't understand the reasoning behind this. I will say that the entertainment Rep Jess was great and lots going on.

Trips - We decided to do the Amafi Drive select and would highly recommend this excursion I don't think you would see as much of the panoramic coastline If you tried to do this on your own, you also need nerves of steel to hire a car I've driven in many places but would not even contemplate driving here.

We also went to Pompeii, we did this ourselves, booked the shuttle bus from the hotel, caught train in Sorrento 4€ return x2, 11€ entry to Pompeii x2, would recommend a great place to see. Advice turn right out of the station in Pompeii as the touts tell you to go left for tickets...don't listen the Pompeii entrance is a 2 minute walk to the right from the station.

Huge thanks to everyone at the hotel, we would definitely return!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rhian-williams29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I meant to write this sooner but better late than never!
We stayed at this lovely hotel from 23rd May for 10 days and had a marvellous holiday in a beautiful location. I won't repeat all the details except to say that the hotel staff really did contribute so much to our enjoyment of the holiday. They worked very hard and most were always very friendly, charming and helpful, from the manager Carmine, down to the chambermaid and I just wanted to say a huge thank you for all your hard work.
We stayed in the annexe and had a very spacious, clean room. We found the food excellent and were so glad it was 99% Italian( great chips at lunch if required) and beautifully presented.
The Maitre d'Hote Angelo was the epitome of old fashioned Italian charm and made every lady feel special on arrival for dinner. The restaurant was very elegant and civilised unlike a previous family AI hotel been to and the charming waiters(Pepe, Giovanni, Francesco to name a few) helped make every evening feel like a date night out. There was more than enough choice and everything we had was good.
The pool was unheated but if you brace yourself and do the first length it is fine. It was great to swim without the noise and splashing of a family pool now we have no children with us. The poolside and lunch waiters were attentive and also very patient with my attempts at speaking Italian... thanks especially to Luigi, Vincenzo, Guiseppe ...all of you!
Thanks also to the talented Helen(great voice) and Greg who also encouraged us to dance in the evenings. What fun! The themed nights were good(well done Claire) and again the staff added to the fun,dressing up and dancing a little. Make sure you hear waiter Gio, sing on the Italian evening. We heard no noise at all in the annexe. We also met and chatted with some lovely fellow guests.
We went on a couple of organised trips(Amalfi drive and Herculaneum& Vesuvius) which were pricey but well done and absolutely worth doing. Amazing scenery and fascinating history combined.
We did Pompei by train on our own which was easy and cheap. Just go early.
We never go back to the same place twice but we really could envisage a return visit to the beautiful Nastro Azzuro hotel and have fallen in love with Italy.(Despite losing to you at football!)

Room Tip: Annexe quiet and not a million miles away. Higher floors have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jacquie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piano di Sorrento
3.3 mi away
Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace
2.4 mi away
Mar Hotel Alimuri
Mar Hotel Alimuri
#1 of 7 in Meta
986 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#27 of 100 in Sorrento
2,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Grand Hotel President
Grand Hotel President
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
1,232 reviews
3.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,000 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel la Pace
Grand Hotel la Pace
#7 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro

Property: Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro
Address: Via Nastro Azzurro 20, 80063 Piano di Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Piano di Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Piano di Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro & Occhio Marino Piano Di Sorrento
Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro And Occhio Marino Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing