We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic staff at Nastro Azzurro”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Piano di Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic staff at Nastro Azzurro”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Had two weeks here in july 2013 overall had a brilliant time. The hotel is lovely and staff are fantastic, friendly and helpfull. food was amazing, you could not find fault with any of it and there's lot and lots to choose from. as stated drinks were branded and on 'tap' all day and night until 12. Entertainment got a little boring sometime but the two guys did their very best and sometimes even the staff joined in and made it fun. Some of the rooms not as good as others so watch out, we had to change rooms as given balcony over what seemed like the service entrance! Next room was better but tiny.
Courtesy bus doesnt run as regularly as stated, we had wanted to have our meal(fantastic food so why eat out)then go into Sorrento in evening but couldn't as bus went down at 6pm. Also some days you have to choose to go to Sorrento(about 20mins away)for two hours or for the full day because of bus times.
This is a Thomson hotel only and when you book for trips watch out as it doesn't include entry into places e.g Pompeii, Ischia gardens, Herculaneum etc.
Taking note of all this i know you will manage to have a fantastic holiday here. We did.

Room Tip: we requested a high floor but didn't get it. just check your room and complain to helpful staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,312
    327
    90
    28
    22
See reviews for
62
1,455
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (601)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Just returned from this marvellous hotel and from spending 2 weeks of just being looked after in an exceptional way.Everybody from the front desk staff,chambermaids,maintenance guys,kitchen staff should be congratulated on their hard work because as the end of the day it IS a team effort. Angelo and his staff make going for you meal either at the pool for lunch or your meal at night a great pleasure.The food was second to none and it felt like "dining out" every evening.The themed evenings either round the pool or in the dining room were amazing and such a lot of hard effort had certainly been put in and it showed.Our rep Jane was very friendly and efficient to the end and Georgia the entertainment rep also put in 100% with all the daytime activities and night entertainment.We went on just 2 trips and they were to Capri and also on the Amalfi drive,they were excellent trips and well worth the money and a "must do".The little trip to the olive farm with Georgia was very interesting and we were only out for 2 and a half hours and only cost 2 euros each. The comments that have been made regarding the wedding party are unfounded and they should not have come to a hotel like this as they clearly did not fit in and it was obvious that they just did NOT know how to behave in a hotel of this class,but they soon were put in their places so we'll draw a line under that.All in all it is an amazing hotel which was also enhanced by some of the most friendly people that were resident in the hotel that we have ever met.This is one holiday that we will remember for a very long time for the right reasons.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markcherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Just spent a week here with another couple and we had a wonderful relaxing time. We have stayed at other hotels with more of a Wow! Factor but the exceptional food coupled with the fantastic service we received from all the staff make the Nastro Azzuro very special indeed. My only criticisms are regarding the evening entertainment which was a bit staid and old fashioned and I think 6pm is quite early to close the pool especially if you have been out all day and would like a swim when you return. However neither of these points spoiled our holiday and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angemorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed for our honeymoon at the end of July for one week. It is a lovely hotel, great choice of food, excellent staff and always polite and helpful. Our room was lovely we had a terrace with beautiful mountain views. Every where was kept clean and tidy. The food was exceptional at all times with a good variety for everyone. We would certainly recommend this hotel. The thomson staff were very helpful with organising trips and providing information. We would certainly return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisN20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Having just returned from our second visit to this superb hotel I feel compelled to write another review. Once again we had a brilliant time and met some lovely people. The staff and management could not do enough for you, nothing was too much trouble. The Thomson rep Jane, and Georgia the entertainment rep, both did a superb job. Our only gripe was that a large wedding party arrived who had clearly booked the wrong hotel for their requirements. This hotel is for relaxing and chilling out, they would have been more suited to an 18-30 style hotel because they were rowdy and foul mouthed. Yes, they did pay a lot of money for their holiday but so did everyone else, why did they think it was OK to behave in the manner they did? Thankfully after being spoken to they did settle down somewhat and things became more bearable. Please don't let their reviews put you off going to this hotel.
I blame Thomson for letting such a large party book together, this a couples hotel and should remain that way, let's hope Thomson learn from this.
Finally a massive thank you to EVERYONE of the staff, you were wonderful!!
Oh, Quo 50, your grasp of the English language is about as good as your grasp of knowing about appropriate behaviour!!!
Billabong.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

3rd year at this hotel and still as impressive as the first year. Staff are excellent and can't do enough for you! Food is amazing, from breakfast through to dinner! Hotel room was on the small side, but had pretty decent views. If you want a relaxing peaceful holiday this is the place for you!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Babs1241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Hi readers . I have just returned from a week in the Nastro Hotel. It was recommended by friends, and we needed a break from busy lives. I thank my friends, as I do the hotel staff and the Thomson rep. The hotel is excellent, the facilities, the location, the pool, the food, the bar.

I have seen the comments re the weeding party. Yes they were loud, yes they were out of place, and yes they should go to Essex Sands in future. How much you paid is irrelevant if you don't know how to behave.

Fortunately, the staff were professional, and guests able to rise above it.

Stay at the hotel, it is worthy all of the positive reports.

Thomson select trips are great value, do them!

Room Tip: Sea view worry the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Microbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piano di Sorrento
3.3 mi away
Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace
2.4 mi away
Mar Hotel Alimuri
2.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#27 of 100 in Sorrento
2,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
3,055 reviews
2.8 mi away
Grand Hotel President
Grand Hotel President
#19 of 100 in Sorrento
1,256 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Solara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro

Property: Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro
Address: Via Nastro Azzurro 20, 80063 Piano di Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Piano di Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Piano di Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro And Occhio Marino Resort
Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro & Occhio Marino Piano Di Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing