We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Tre Arcate

Le Tre Arcate
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Le Tre Arcate is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $14 - $82
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

I ate at Le Tre Arcate several times during a stay at Piano di Sorrento in June and I absolutely loved it. I am a huge foodie and thought the food here was some of the best on the trip, and really well priced too (I was travelling on a budget). I tried a few dishes but was especially keen on the gnocchi, the meatballs and the vongole. So delicious! The service was really good too, we had a really kind waiter called Luca. If you want to see my pictures you can see them all here http://www.burgersandbruce.com/2012/09/piano-di-sorrento-italy.html

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hannah87London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    494
    242
    108
    92
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

My wife and I are always looking for quality food and service in our trips. We spent four nights in Piano di Sorrento, and we came to this restaurant twice. Why? Because it was really really nice. I personally enjoy the octopus salad and the spaghetti with clams the most. The ingredients for the cuisine are simple, fresh sea food and quality olive oil. Try it, and you will totally agree with me. By the way, the owner is a little bit shy, but definitely a great person.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank williegaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

The food and the service. Staff are friendly and the food is excellent. It is also well located in the centre of town.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My best restaurant experience in Piano di Sorrento”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

We picked this restaurant randomly, tired of walking around. It turned out to be an excellent choice! We also gave this restaurant a second try, and it was great both times. The service was friendly and everything seemed to work, not having to wait extra time for anything. Had salciccia and seafood pasta, both tasty. Also the focaccia was very good. The place has a real pizza oven as well, although we didn't have pizza. Basic but still quality food. You won't be disappointed! The prices are reasonable as well.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank kameleontti_fi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knokke-Heist
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Price / quality one of the best restaurants int he world ! we went two evenings and we're never deceived - GREAT ITALIAN FOOD - wish the cook could come over to Belgium :)

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yipman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Tre Arcate also viewed

Piano di Sorrento, Province of Naples
Piano di Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Piano di Sorrento, Province of Naples
Piano di Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Le Tre Arcate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing