We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Vacanza Le Due Sirene
Reviewed September 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in April 2012. This was our first trip to Italy and our stay at Le Due Sirene was one of the best choices of lodging that we made! The room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed sitting out on the balcony soaking in the lovely view of the Amalfi Coast! I can't say enough about the hospitality of our hosts Erminia and her husband Alfredo! They were awesome! She went out of her way to make us comfortable, scheduled the tour to Isle of Capri and mailed me some postcards from Sorrento (which I had forgotten to get while there), after I was already home. We will definitely stay here the next time we visit Italy!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nagatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 67 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

I stayed at "le Due Sirene" for the second time after three years with my 11-year-old child, for 5 nights The location is smahing with transport facilities for all drections on the Amalfi Coast. The rooms are clean and comfortable and most of all, Erminia and her husband, Alfredo, do all their best to make us feel at home. You can dine on the terrace or just sit on the comfortable armchairs under the gazebo or sunbathe enjoying the constant, gentle breeze blowing from the two gulfs.
What has been changed since my last visit is a small breakfast lounge with AC and a self service corner. Every morning our day starts with freshly baked croissants filled with delicious chocolate and lemon flavoured custard cream.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AGNESE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We stayed at Le Due Sirene for 5 nights and dispite a mini cyclone blowing in for our last day, we had a fantastic time. Emmina, and her lovely family were the perfect hosts and could not have been more hospitable. This translated into Emmina giving us a lift to the train station and her husband providing us with cagouls (free of charge) for the cyclone!! The views from the terracing are superb, the rooms are large, clean and very comfortable (we were a family of 3 and had 2 rooms, both or which were fantastic).
Le Due Sirene is mid way between Sorrento and Positano and a fantastic location if you are driving the amalfi coast or to Pompeii/Sorrento. If you dont have a car, the public transport is very cheap and very regular from right outside the hotel and can get you to all major locations. Overall I would highly recommend Le Due Sirene.

Room Tip: The larger family room has a kitchen, a large terrace and great rooms over Li Galli. However, we al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We rarely return to a holiday rental, but this was our second visit as the apartment is ideal for our needs and the proprietors are so welcoming, the rooms are comfortable with a super view from the Terrace south over Li Galli islands. From a lower level terrace you can see the sea on the coast on the Northern side.

My main reason for this 2nd review is that the Bing and Google maps insist on placing Le Due Sirene in the wrong position (last year I thought I had got them to move it, but it seems this has not happened), this is unhelpful to anyone making their own way there. Le Due Sirene, is as I previously described, on the top floor of the building, above Luiselle, Moda Positano dress shop, initially entered by a green door to the right of the dress shop. This block is situated at the junction of SS145 Via Nastro Azzurro and SS 163 Via Meta Amalfi and another small road Strada Comunale Artemamo at Colli di San Pietro. By the way when you first check in, you are given keys for the green door and the upstairs door to the bed and breakfast itself and of course the actual room, so the apartment feels very secure. parking is nearby on a gated road and the remote for opening the gates is provided.

We rented the same mini apartment as before, with a kitchen area (hob - no oven) seating at a small table for 2 people. This year a kettle had been added to the room (which helped our tea making!). Another addition which will help in the hot weather, is that overhead canopies have been fitted outside on the metal framework above the terrace areas, along with windbreaks and privacy screens between the room terraces. The rooms have airconditioning/ heating. Wireless internet is provided.

This year we were shown some of the other rooms, whilst they vary in size, all are ensuite, several have a large bathroom with bath (ie better than the apartment we rented) and all, I believe, have their own terrace.

Room Tip: Email the owner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FordPumas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Our family of 5 stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. The rooms are not fitted for a family and rooms cannot connect. The kitchen is small and there was no place to sit for dinner inside even in the apartment. The terrace is beautiful day or night and the rooms were clean. From the narrow parking it is very quick to reach major attractions. (Don't expect to find parking elsewhere)

Room Tip: Take one of the apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank omrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

This June I traveled with my boyfriend south of Rome...we arrived at Sorrento late in the afternoon and the lady at the tourist info office recommended Le Due Sirene to us. When we saw the picture of the terrace on the brochure, we immediately reserved a room at this B&B. I highly recommend the place!!! The terrace has a wonderful view, the host Erminia and her charming daughter Alessia are extremely nice, the room is spacious and clean!!! The bathroom is new and well equipped :) The area around Sorrento, Positano and Amalfi is heaven on earth!!!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mimilita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Le Due Sirene is a great place - a hidden gem. We fell upon it by mistake - the lady at the tourist info recommened it to us and we are glad she did. A bit out of Sorrento but well worth the drive. Once there the views are fantastic and the service was the best so far in Italy. Secure parking and free internet a bonus. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris-Merv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Piano di Sorrento hotels
1.6 mi away
La Ripetta
La Ripetta
#8 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
366 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fiori d'Arancio
Fiori d'Arancio
#12 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
30 reviews
0.5 mi away
Agriturismo Piccolo Paradiso
Agriturismo Piccolo Paradiso
#6 of 17 in Piano di Sorrento
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Klein Wien
Hotel Klein Wien
#4 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
308 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence L'Incanto Sorrento
Residence L'Incanto Sorrento
#8 of 17 in Piano di Sorrento
75 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Soleluna
Hotel Soleluna
#7 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Vacanza Le Due Sirene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Vacanza Le Due Sirene

Address: Via Meta Amalfi 85, 80063 Piano di Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Piano di Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Piano di Sorrento
Price Range: $78 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Vacanza Le Due Sirene 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Casa Vacanza Le Due Sirene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing