We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What A Treat!”
Review of No Glu

No Glu
Price range: $1 - $11
Description: Gluten Free bakery and coffee shop.
Restaurant details
Description: Gluten Free bakery and coffee shop.
Reviewed June 22, 2019

What a treat! I ate too much, but loved it. Pizza and beer, cookies and cupcakes, and all gluten-free! Next time I am in Piano di Sorrento, I will make sure to return.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank calumthemighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 19 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

We were staying in Sorrento, and paid about 30 Euros to take a taxi the couple towns over to No Glu. Well worth it. Delicious croissants, mini pizzas, arancini, croquettes, cookies. (Donuts were the only disappointment.) We got a piece of pizza with veggie toppings and stuffed with pancetta. We ate it while we walked downtown Sorrento. Best pizza we’ve had in a year! And the prices were super reasonable, especially for gluten free.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank marcir2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

We made an extra effort to time our travel to the Amalfi Coast so that we could stop in here and enjoy some of the goodies that others have posted about. Unfortunately, the shop was closed during posted "open" hours. Very disappointing. A few days later, we stopped by again on our way back to Rome, and this time, they were open, but there was very little in terms of product offerings and the person behind the counter was so dismissive and rude, I felt like we were putting him out when we asked for some bread rolls. Quite frustrating.

The bread? Quite good.
What it worth the effort? Not sure.
Would we stop by again? Only if it were really convenient.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 696corinned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Stayed 2 doors up from No Glu.
Great coffee and very tasty. Good service
and they make a good cappuccino the way an Aussie may like it. We’ve been several times.
They also do gluten free pizza.
Well worth a try

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank SolidartBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

Firstly I must say that it’s very well decorated , the colors and atmosphere relax you from the moment you enter in the shop .

Delicious pizza : prepared with fresh pasta. Excellent delicious pastries and assorted cookies served always with smiles and professional service!

Almost forgot , you can pre order fresh pasta such as “ravioli” !

I highly recommend this place to everyone that like me has to follow a strict gluten-free diet !

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank angelovanderwoodsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No Glu also viewed

Piano di Sorrento, Province of Naples
Piano di Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Piano di Sorrento, Province of Naples
Piano di Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Piano di Sorrento, Province of Naples
Piano di Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to No Glu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing