We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect choice”
Review of Casa Rachele B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Rachele B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed with Rachele for several days in March along with our daughter and son-in-law. We couldn't have asked for anyone more charming and welcoming. Rachele does everything she can to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Be sure and take her advice on where to eat. You won't be disappointed. Her home is beautiful. She is very conscientious and keeps her home very clean. She will help you with any travel questions you may have and you will find her location is very good for travel to all the attractions you might want to visit. We highly recommend staying with this lovely lady.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 247 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

I recently stayed at Casa Rachele B&B with 3 friends during our spring break. The location was great, right by the train station and Rachele's place was comfortable, clean and very nice. But what really made the trip was Rachele, she offered us amazing dinner recommendations, helped us plan day trips to Positano and Capri, giving us exact directions, bus times and even companies she recommended that would give us a discount for mentioning her name. She provided a delicious breakfast each morning and also made the best cup of coffee I have ever had. Everything she recommended was fantastic and extremely helpful for 4 college students who had only plans with no details behind them. You cannot go wrong with Casa Rachele B&B and I will absolutely stay there the next time I am in Piano di Sorrento.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Wow! If you're passing through Sorrento, staying at Casa Rachele B&B is a must. Welcomed with a lemoncello and a smile, Rachele offered an authentic Italian experience with genuine hospitality. Our room was delightful and spacious, clean and bright with plenty of privacy. The bathroom was clean and always had hot water. The best thing about our stay was Rachele's local knowledge and her tips on how to save money, avoiding the tourist traps. Her connections with local restaurants and shop owners provided a welcome family feel to a small town; plus extra care and attention when dining out. We really enjoyed learning Italian with Rachele as her English was quite good. If you want to avoid the hustle and bustle of Sorrento, only a very short distance away lies Piano di Sorrento and Rachele's amazing B&B - certainly a hidden gem. Thank you for making our authentic Italian holiday Rachele!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kylie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

My daughter and I recently stayed at Casa Rachele B&B, and I have nothing but wonderful things to say about our experience there. When we first arrived, Rachele welcomed us into her lovely home by inviting us to sit and have a cup of coffee with her. She made us feel right at home and very comfortable, which meant the world to us. She truly is one of the kindest ladies I've ever met and is very conscientious of your happiness and well being while staying with her. The room we stayed in was clean, spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was clean with ample space (towels were provided). Rachele was so helpful in planning our excursions. She had maps and recommendations that were extremely helpful. She even told us how much time we would need exploring the areas we wanted to visit. We thoroughly enjoyed walking around and acquainting ourselves with her lovely town of Piano di Sorrento. We loved the restaurants Rachele recommended and loved the walk back to her place afterwards, stopping at one of the local bakeries to buy cookies. Rachele goes above and beyond to make sure you are happy staying in her house. She makes you feel like a family member. When it's time for you to leave, you feel like you're leaving family. I really hope I can go back one day. Thank you, Rachele, for making our visit wonderful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HAClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Rachele’s generosity and hospitality made her Bed and Breakfast feel like a home away from home. She went out of her way to help us plan things to do in the area and had lots of suggestions and tips on how to see the coast on a budget which was exactly what we needed. She also provided really helpful maps and brochures for all the local sights including Positano, Amalfi, Capir and Pompeii. Her tips were invaluable and we could not have found out most of the information without her (like which tour guide was the best in Pompeii).

The Bed and Breakfast is situated in Piano di Sorrento which is a lovely little town one train stop away from Sorrento. This meant there were less tourists and more Italians which was lovely. She gave us a couple of suggestions for places to eat in Piano and there were always great (and affordable)! Especially the little supermarket across the road that makes amazing mozzarella and tomato sandwiches.

The room itself was immaculate and cleaned every day which as a real treat for us after staying in hostels for so long. We also loved the breakfast which included traditional Italian breakfast foods which we probably would not have otherwise tasted. Most of the time we didn't even need lunch as we were still full from breakfast. I could not recommend this lovely little Bed and Breakfast more – it will be the highlight of your trip to Italy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treeoflifelife_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I stayed here with my partner for 3 nights and Rachele offered the warmest hospitality one could experience in Italy.
She recommended plenty of things to do an where to eat and we felt that she was mindful of our budget and offered some great choices with our means.
It is located a short train from Sorrento from there we got to Capri easily for a day trip and a short train ride to Pompeii
She even held our bags for us for the night free of charge whilst we tripped down to the Amalfi coast for a couple of days.
I would recommend Rachele to anyone coming down to sorrento. Truly an amazing place to stay!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djao3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Rochelle was very welcoming into her home, my husband was very sick and Rochelle made him some home made soup to help - this was amazing and so thoughtful, The house was spotless and near the train. Rochelle provided timetables and was very informative - The only regret was not heading to blue grotto (due to husband being sick) but was a lovely place to stay to great host. Thankyou Rochelle

Room Tip: We had the room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Piano di Sorrento hotels
0.4 mi away
Relais Francesca
Relais Francesca
#9 of 28 in Piano di Sorrento
176 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Ripetta
La Ripetta
#8 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
371 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fiori d'Arancio
Fiori d'Arancio
#10 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Agriturismo Piccolo Paradiso
Agriturismo Piccolo Paradiso
#6 of 17 in Piano di Sorrento
20 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Klein Wien
Hotel Klein Wien
#3 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
308 reviews
1.3 mi away
Residence L'Incanto Sorrento
Residence L'Incanto Sorrento
#7 of 17 in Piano di Sorrento
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Rachele B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Rachele B&B

Address: Corso Italia 124, 80063 Piano di Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Piano di Sorrento
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Piano di Sorrento
Price Range: $63 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Rachele B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing