We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful warm stay!”
Review of Casa Rachele B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Rachele B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My mother and I had a wonderful time staying with Rachele. Her home is welcoming, spotlessly clean and a very comfortable stay.

She loves to share her history and knowledge of the area with her guests, and is full of interesting stories.

We enjoyed the sweet Italian breakfast provided, with the opportunity to try foods we would not otherwise have tasted.

Piano de sorrento is a tiny, beautiful town, very close by train or bus to Sorrento (5 minutes). Take Rachele's advice and head to Amalfi, taking the bus from Sorrento and enjoying the hour's scenic, winding coastal road.

We found the restaurants that Rachele recommended to have good service and excellent food.

We very much enjoyed our 2 night stay with this really friendly lady.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 247 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Casa Rachele for three nights in late August, and had the perfect experience. The accommodation is situated in Piano, a quaint town one train stop away from Sorrento. Rachele was unbelievably kind, tidy, and cheerful. She went out of her way to help us schedule our day trips, and had tons of tips on how to see the coast economically. She also provided really helpful maps for the locations we travelled to (Capri and Positano).

On our day trip to Capri, we were fortunate to make friends with another traveller, who kindly invited us onto his yacht for the afternoon (I have to add that the yacht was about 250 feet and four floors). When we arrived back to Casa Rachele and retold our story to Rachele, she spent the next day researching on the internet, and discovered that we had been on a Bahrainian royal's yacht! We were so appreciative that Rachele went out of her way to get us that information.

Thank you for a great experience Rachele!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyThom91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Do note that you are staying in Rachele's house, so she is living there.

Rachele will do her best to provide you with all that you need. Upon arrival, she was ready with all the information that we needed for all of our planned outtings (which we never discussed with her). We were there for 4 nights and was planning on doing Mt. Vesuvius, Pompei, Capri, and Amalfi Coast. She gave us sample maps, tickets (what tickets to buy, how much they would cost, lowest price option), restaurant recommendations and some with discounts!

She goes out of her way to make you feel at home and does all that she can to make your stay the best that she can.

A short stroll away from the train station (maybe 5 minutes), smaller town feel, but you definitely do not miss the lack of souvenir shops in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaiFromTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Our stay at Casa Rachele was one of the highlights of our 9 week European trip! She is so helpful and friendly, and the room (with the Bay of Naples view) was perfect for what we needed. The location is perfect for reaching the train station quickly, and one night we even walked back from Sorrento (which ended up being kinda sketchy, as there were no sidewalks half of the time). We stayed five nights and never had a problem sharing the bathroom with the other couple that was there. Rachele had maps and information for every place we wanted to check out, and checked what the forecast, including wind speed, was every morning. The little guidebook of Pompeii that we borrowed was especially helpful! She even has bus, ferry and train tickets from previous guests, so you can show them to the ticket vendors and get exactly what you need, even with the language barrier :) We ended up doing day trips to Capri, the Amalfi coast, Pompeii, Naples, and spent a few evenings in Sorrento. And I still drool a little when I think of the meals we ate at the restaurants she recommended. In one restaurant, we never even saw a menu, the owner asked us what kind of food we wanted, and he made it! Rachele definitely cares about making your trip special, and we would not hesitate to stay there again!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kris_Jo4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We travelled around Italy for our honeymoon and casa rachele was perfect for our stay in piano sorrento! On arrival rachele had got m flowers as it was our honeymoon so special! She gave us lots of info for our trip to Capri, even looking up the weather for us! She gave us all info also for amalfi and naples which we planned to go to and also of the local area! She made a wonderful breakfast and on our last morning bought a special treat for us for breakfast my fave cannelloni siciliana! Rachele is friendly hospitable and so welcoming we loved hearing her stories and her help as fantastic on our trip! It certainly was a home from home! Miss her already!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We travelled from Perth, Australia to stay at Casa Rachele last week. This B&B has two very comfortable rooms (one overlooking the ocean and the other overlooking the rooftops but much larger). From the first hour Rachele made it clear that her house is our house too. She clearly takes note of TripAdvisor reviews as she had installed wifi throughout the house just the day prior to our arrival. This was efficient and made planning our stay much easier. Cleanliness is a top priority for Rachele and the shared bathroom is not a problem as you only share with one other room and the bathroom is cleaned spotlessly daily. The beds are very comfortable and air-con is a welcome relief. Rachele is a wonderful host, sitting for hours to answer questions, offer information and brochures, give recommendations and teach Italian (when requested). All of her dinner recommendations were excellent and ended with complimentary limencello for being her guests. Piano di Sorrento is a beautiful town, just two train stops away from Sorrento (which is a great thing when you want to retire somewhere quieter and less touristy at night). The setting of this B&B is wonderful, an original family home with plenty of character. You'll feel right at home :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvanEmma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My best friend and I were blessed to stay in Casa Rachele!

Rachele is the most amazing host and will do everything to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The rooms are beautiful and clean! Rachele also makes you breakfast every morning and takes as much time as required to help plan your time in Sorrento and Piano.

A rare find!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank GeorgiaPoteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Piano di Sorrento hotels
0.4 mi away
Relais Francesca
Relais Francesca
#9 of 28 in Piano di Sorrento
176 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Ripetta
La Ripetta
#8 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
371 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fiori d'Arancio
Fiori d'Arancio
#10 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Agriturismo Piccolo Paradiso
Agriturismo Piccolo Paradiso
#6 of 17 in Piano di Sorrento
20 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Klein Wien
Hotel Klein Wien
#4 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
308 reviews
1.3 mi away
Residence L'Incanto Sorrento
Residence L'Incanto Sorrento
#7 of 17 in Piano di Sorrento
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Rachele B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Rachele B&B

Address: Corso Italia 124, 80063 Piano di Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Piano di Sorrento
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Piano di Sorrento
Price Range: $65 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Rachele B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing