We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great aroma”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of fuschia house

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
fuschia house
Ranked #12 of 19 Restaurants in Ardee
Cuisines: Indian, European
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great aroma”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Fantastic food, great aroma when you walk in the door. Sauces are lovely. After appearing on dragons den and getting a dragon on board they now have their sauces for sale the shops. Great value for money, child friendly

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    10
    5
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Slane, Ireland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“New menus a great idea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

We've been to Fuschia House several times a year but I found the last few times I came we were ordering the same food all the time. The menu hadn't changed much in a while. The food was always consistently good though. I think it's over a year since I was there but went last night. They have a Taste of Louth menu with lovely locally-sourced foods like rack of lamb and chowder, they have an Indian menu, and a "mix-and-match" menu for €25 for four courses, including a glass of wine, beer or a soft drink. This is such a good idea - I know so many people who are curtailed in their restaurant choice because one person in the party won't eat spicy food, and it's not like getting a token piece of steak in a Chinese restaurant - they are two equally good menus (Fuschia was more European-oriented but with an Indian chef previously, so you're getting the best of both worlds). My husband had lamb cutlets, and rib for main course, my daughter had lamb cutlets and rack of lamb (what can I say, she likes lamb!) and I had onion bhaji (much nicer than any I have had previously, and I love Indian food and cook it a lot myself) and the tandoori sizzler plate which consisted of prawn, sheesh kebab, a chicken thigh, chicken kebab and lots of lovely onions. Dessert of lemon meringue cheesecake with a lovely scoop of lemon sorbet, and cappuccino, two glasses of red wine and a Fanta for €75. Great value and they were very busy for a Wednesday night. I noticed two small problems when we were there which we're handled very professionally. The table next to us we're given a bottle of wine rather than two glasses in error. The waitress noticed halfway through the meal and mentioned it with a "don't tell anyone" smile. We ordered cappuccinos and were served regular coffees in error. We weren't going to bother mentioning it, the coffee was fine, but as we were waiting for milk the waitress realised and swiftly replaced them. Considering how busy they were, small issues like this can arise but it's how they're handled that counts. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Notmyrealname32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Louth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

I go to Fuschia regularly and it is always an amazing food experience. Their chef is one of the best in Ireland. Go - you will not be dissappointed. Everything on their menu is delicious!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Restaurant_Regular80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very impressed & great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

We went for dinner early on a Sunday evening. Menu is a mix of traditional & Indian food. The set menus for €25 including a drink are great value. There is 3 different set menus but can pick & choose from each of them. Seafood chowder to start was good, but bit lacking in chunky fish pieces. main of Chicken Korma was very good. Other starter of chicken wings, good & an Inidain platter main also very good. Desserts were the highlight!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LCD186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Award winning restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

I thought that the menu was good with lots to choose from. The friends whom I was with love asian food and thought it was excellent

Helpful?
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed fuschia house also viewed

 
Ardee, County Louth
Ardee, County Louth
 

Been to fuschia house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing