We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient lovely location.”
Review of Setanta House B&B

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ardee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Setanta House B&B
Ranked #2 of 3 Ardee B&B and Inns
Tipperary, Tipperary, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“convenient lovely location.”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

we stayed at setanta house b&b for a weekend recently for a family function as there was no hotels in ardee. upon arrival we were greeted with a friendly welcome by the owners and shown to our room. at first glance our room was lovely and had everything a 4 star hotel would have even a terrific view of historic ardee castle. parking was excellent and to the rear of the premises is a safe private carpark. the shower in the bathroom was also excellent.
on the down side, the hairdryer was old and faulty ( but was replaced immediately ) so would advise bringing your own dryer, the TV also didnt work ( but we were too busy to watch TV ; ) ) also we had problems with the lock on the door ( we're so use to card keys its hard to go back to old style traditional keys and radio in kitchen below our room was left on all night ) .
overall we would have to say that our stay at the setanta B&B was very pleasant and enjoyable and the breakfast was top class , they even catered for my vegetarian wifes needs., not bad for €30 per person.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
København, Danmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2013

At our arrival, 2 adults and 2 children, was welcomed by the friendly host with fresh baked scones and warm coffee. The Setanta Farm House B&B is situated perfectly in the countryside near Naas - and is the perfect place to stay if you want to escape the stressfullness and noise of Dublin. The family room was of very high standard, with a well equiped kitchen, hight standard bathroom and nice big livingroom with a double bed and two single beds of high standard. There was a beautifull view to the surrounding fields.
The hosts helpfullness and friendlyness extended all through our 3 nights stay. This B&B cannot be recommended enough. This is a pearl of Irish B&B's - do stay there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polychaet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Just back from a night at a family function. Cannot fault the place comfy beds big breakfast and very clean. Very old building but it has character and we slept well.. Perfect spot right on the main street and v easy to find

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Wonderful attentive hosts Declan and Oona, very generous cooked breakfast, lovely twin room, secure parking, our best accomodation experience during a one month trip to Ireland. This B & B is conveniently located in the main street of Ardee.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaniceT796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ardee
8.5 mi away
Tankardstown
Tankardstown
#1 of 3 in Slane
303 reviews
12.3 mi away
Scholars Townhouse Hotel
10.4 mi away
Cabra Castle Hotel
Cabra Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kingscourt
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Woodview B&B
Woodview B&B
#1 of 3 in Ardee
40 reviews
4.1 mi away
Louth Hall Bed and Breakfast
Louth Hall Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Tallanstown
23 reviews
5.8 mi away
Collon House
Collon House
#2 of 7 in County Louth
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Setanta House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Setanta House B&B

Property: Setanta House B&B
Address: 7 Castle Street | Ardee, Ardee, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Louth > Ardee
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ardee
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing