We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
De Mordha Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
66
16
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
16
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleeping gianther husbanddingle peninsulablasket islandsthe main roadfoot spawithout hesitationwarm welcomeirish breakfastgreat dinnernext morningangelahostessviewbedroomseahosts
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 83 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2012

This was a lovely B & B with everything one could want. The house was lovely inside and out. My bedroom had everything , even a foot bath. Beautiful linens and very clean bathroom. Angela was a gracious hostess and our breakfast was delicious. The view out her sun room as the sun set over Blasket Islands was something to see. I recommend this B & B to anyone traveling on Dingle Peninsula and to Dunquin.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Everything about this house was perfect both inside and out. The house is beautifully furnished and the garden flowers matched the setting. The rock wall was in full bloom. I have never seen any prettier. The view of the "Sleeping Giant" with the sun setting topped the package. Angela is a great hostess. Wish we could have stayed longer...

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Angela is an excellent hostess. Stayed here for one night while hiking the Dingle Way. The rooms were excellent. The conservatory was a great place to relax and enjoy the sunset. It had an excellent view of the water. Angela and her husband even offered us a ride to Ballycurrane for dinner since the nearest pub/food in Dunquin was a good 20 minute walk.

I strongly recommend this place especially if you want to spend an extra day visiting the Blasket Islands.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SachBalag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Enjoy wonderful Irish hospitality, comfortable accommodation and fine home cooking at De Mordha B&B in Dun Chaoin, Dingle Ireland!
Hostess Angela is cheerful, knowledgeable and attentive to visitor's needs. Lovely flowers abound and the view over the sea is just grand. A highly recommended stay if you are in Dingle.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lolitamanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

Angela is a wonderful host and I'd recommend that anybody in the area stay here. In addition to being a very gracious host, she's very helpful in giving knowledge about the area. Her breakfast was very good also.

Our room was extremely small - the double bed barely fit in the room, never mind us or all of our hiking gear. Other rooms in the house may be more spacious, not sure. It wasn't a big deal, but it warrants mentioning. The house does have a nice glass-enclosed room looking out towards the ocean and the Blasket Islands - we spent our time there. Very comfortable.

The other small catch is that there are no pubs or restaurants nearby that are open for dinner (though Angela was willing to bring us somewhere and call a taxi for our ride home). If you're traveling by car, you can get somewhere. If you're on foot like we were, that makes for a long night without a proper meal. Make sure you grab a bite to eat at the cafe about 1km before the house (they close at about 5pm).

Overall, a fine place to stay if you're coming through town. Angela made all the difference to us.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pisco08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews