We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food that doesn't cost the earth”

To Kapilio tou Markou
Ranked #21 of 89 Restaurants in Hermoupolis
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

We had dinner at this place and absolutely loved it. It tasted like my mother's home cooking. We had the fish soup, and mussels as sharing starters, and a king prawn pasta that was big enough for two people. Local white wine was delicious, and only a fiver for a half litre carafe. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank tiagoi261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 191 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

The food was not tasty at all. We ordered a mixed grill but the meat was of very low quality. The food is not representative of the original greek cuisine.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

Amazing food, really friendly stuff and fun atmosphere! I tried the kokoretsi and tzaziki and both were great.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Desislava D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

Very welcoming
Authentic food and we were offered free wine
Unique atmosphere
Options for vegetarians and vegans as well

Near the city hall

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Jonathan18989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018

A street plenty of restaurants under the trees
Most polite Markos so we visit this tavern n
next evening .A big variety of dishes made
by his mother as he told us but must is the
beef specially made so tender and tasty.
Markos has the way to satisfy his clients
as when we asked for a certain brand of beer
he went to another nearby restaurant and
brought it Bravo

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank kikibrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed To Kapilio tou Markou also viewed

Hermoupolis, Syros
 
Hermoupolis, Syros
 
Hermoupolis, Syros
 

Been to To Kapilio tou Markou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing