We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“HIGHLY RECOMMENDED”

Review of VERANDASYROS

Sunrise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunrise
DAWN FROM VERANDA VERANDA SUNRISE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Sunrise
DAWN FROM VERANDA
VERANDA SUNRISE
BUILDING FROM THE TOP
BUILDING FROM THE TOP
SUNRISE FROM VERANDA
Dawn
DAWN FROM VERANDA
VERANDA SUNRISE
FIRST ROOM
View from double bed
SECOND ROOM
THIRD ROOM WITH A DOUBLE BED
THIRD ROOM WITH A DOUBLE BED
Laundry room
Bathroom
VIEW FROM VERANDA.
THE MAIN FERRY LINE .
VERANDA SUNRISE
KITCHEN
View from Veranda in the morning
Balkony
Characteristic of accommodation
SUN OVER THE SEA
SUN OVER THE SEA
The time of boat
The ferry
The ferry
The ferry
Ermoupolis
Veranda Syros
Syros sandy beach
Asteria beach
Syros sandy beach
Asteria beach
Syros sandy beach
Asteria beach
Saint Nicholas
Syros sandy beach
Ermoupolis
Syros sandy beach
Boating
Syros sunset
Hiking
Night Fishing
Syros bynight
Biking Tour de Syros
Syros sandy beach
Ermoupolis
Veranda Syros
Rich breakfast is included in the price
VERANDA
VERANDA
VERANDA
OUTDOOR AREA FOR RELAXATION
OUTDOOR AREA FOR RELAXATION
OUTDOOR AREA FOR RELAXATION
OUTDOOR AREA FOR RELAXATION
OUTDOOR AREA FOR RELAXATION
OUTDOOR AREA FOR RELAXATION
OUTDOOR AREA FOR RELAXATION
Rich breakfast is included in the price
OUTDOOR AREA FOR RELAXATION
OUTDOOR AREA FOR RELAXATION
OUTDOOR AREA FOR RELAXATION
OUTDOOR AREA FOR RELAXATION
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hermoupolis, Syros, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Greek first
Any
English first
Freddie C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HIGHLY RECOMMENDED ”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Alexandra and Demitrios are two of the nicest people I have ever met. They welcomed us with a house FULL of food and much of it was home made. They drove us to the apartment and were so excited. The view from the balcony is beautiful and the inside of the house is very warm and welcoming. There is lots of space. They also took us on a one hour car tour around the island and offered to do much more and drive us to other beaches. The house is in the perfect area with less then a 5 minute walk to the center of town. The best part of the experience was their genuine kindness and love to help others. THANK YOU! We had an amazing time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2016
We want from the bottom of our heart to send our thanks to these wonderful people. We hope to give us in the future a great opportunity to welcome them again, offering new possibilities of enjoyment of their holiday. We are grateful.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stav733
Patras, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Feels like home”
Reviewed March 8, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is a more than perfect property guaranteed to offer you an amazing experience in Syros Isl. You have a big house to yourself, which is super clean and beautiful, with one of the most gorgeous views we have ever seen around the world. It is fully equipped with all the electrical appliances (including a washing machine), there is abundance of towels, toiletries etc and also the kitchen is full of fresh fruit, local products and delicious home made food (not only) for breakfast. Mrs Alexandra and Mr Dimitris, the wonderful hosts, made us feel like family and were super helpful and kind with everything, including picking us up from the port twice, since we arrived separately, and many many more. We loved the house and the hosts and we have already reserved it for our next travel to Syros. Now that we found this property, we really can't imagine staying anywhere else, when in the wonderful Island of Syros.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic view, great breakfast, super clean, beautiful decoration
Traveling group: Με φίλους
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2016
Veranda Syros House family thanks you very much for taking your time and wrote your comments. With these give us strength and impetus for even better hospitality to our guests. We are grateful.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy D
Paris, France
1 review
“«Great starting point to discover Syros...»”
Reviewed January 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Very warm welcome, our guest picked us up at the harbour at 4AM and we were greeted at the house by his wife and daughter, a glass of wine and savoury treats. To our great surprise the refrigerator was full of goodies (fresh fruit, milk, juice, cakes, bread etc...) we didn't even get chance to eat half of it there was so much ;-) House was immaculate, in a quiet but central location and within walking distance to the sights and shops of Hermoupolis. We hired a scooter to discover the other parts of the Island, taxis or car rental possible so well worth checking out the "off road" beaches. A BIG thumbs up to our hosts and thanks for the traditional Syros fudge as a leaving gift. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: «Great starting point to discover Syros...»
Traveling group: Με φίλους
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2016
Thank you for taking the time and wrote your comment. We are satisfied from the impeccable behavior and the fact that you enjoyed your holiday at verandasyros. Thank you very much and we will be happy to accommodate you with even greater mood and with 10% discount. Have fun. Good winter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giannis K
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2017
Είναι τιμή μας που φιλοξενήσαμε ανθρώπους και επιστήμονες αυτού του επιπέδου. Σας ευχαριστούμε θερμά και θα χαρούμε να σας δούμε ξανά και ξανά!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemonakos
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
Nous avons accueilli une famille avec de jeunes enfants d'Europe centrale. Ils sont restés sur la Veranda Syros et vivaient comme leur maison. Leur comportement était exemplaire et nous les remercions du fond de nos cœurs. Nous vous souhaitons toujours être heureux de vous réjouir de la santé
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Αντώνης Κ
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2016 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ιδανική τοποθεσία
Traveling group: Με σύζυγο/σύντροφο
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2016
Dear visitors, thank you for taking the time and wrote your reviews. We are grateful and hope to come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris B
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Η άνεση του καταλύματος, η θέση του, η θέα και η φιλοξενία.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2015
ΠΡΟΚΕΙΤΑΙ ΓΙΑ ΟΙΚΟΓΕΝΕΙΑ ΠΟΥ ΟΛΑ ΤΗΣ ΤΑ ΜΕΛΗ ΧΑΡΑΚΤΗΡΙΖΟΝΤΑΙ ΑΠΟ ΕΥΓΕΝΕΙΑ ΦΙΛΙΚΟΤΗΤΑ ΚΑΙ ΑΡΙΣΤΗ ΣΥΝΕΡΓΑΣΙΑ.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing