We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good coffee and fast internet”
Review of Elliniko Kafeneio

Elliniko Kafeneio
Ranked #7 of 89 Restaurants in Hermoupolis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

We go here a lot and it was recommended by my friend who is from Syros. Good coffee, green drinks, and cafe food items. Not inexpensive.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank odysseusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 167 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

I was visit hermoupolis with my boyfriend last October. When we discovered elliniko kafeneio we kept visit every day! Nice coffee and great view to hermoupolis town hall. A realy good place to take a break from the walks around the town. Totally recommend!!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank natasagog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018

Always well maintained , spotless clean, very polite stuff and quick service.Its a cafe right on the main square of the island , right in the city center .Located on the ground floor of an old building , under lovely marble arches .And the table you sit at, is marble too.I dont ever remember ordering something i regreted.Prices are reasonable.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Notis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018 via mobile

Can’t go wrong stopping at Elliniko Kafenio under the arched verandah with the locals sipping the thick Greek coffee with perhaps a tiropitta or a cake and eavesdropping on conversations - solving the economic crises of the country, what is on the menu, what island next and the ups and downs of relationships - very entertaining I have to say.
Although many other trendier cafes around the square this place seemed to attract people. Very simple decor but also seemed to be the more established place with its loyal clientele everyday
We made a point of having coffee and snack there every time we were in the square

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 135Eleni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

We needed a quick meal and thought this might be the place. It was full of locals enjoying a night out and it suited us fine. The cafe is beautifully restored and serves traditional food. We had s great meal at a great price served by great people. Worth a visit if you Ate in Syros and feeling peckish!!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank LuckyTravelerRonaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elliniko Kafeneio also viewed

Hermoupolis, Syros
Hermoupolis, Syros
 
Hermoupolis, Syros
 
Hermoupolis, Syros
 

Been to Elliniko Kafeneio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing