We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Home Style Cooking”
Review of Taverna to Petrino

Taverna to Petrino
Ranked #17 of 89 Restaurants in Hermoupolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $17
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

I really like this place and have returned numerous times. I’m Greek and many of the dishes have that touch that reminds me of my mother’s cooking; and that’s a compliment.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank odysseusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 335 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

This is a cosy street flooded with restaurants away from the port and the wind, Away from the noise . The ambiance is touching and the place has to be visited. Not once! The food is gorgious. The stuff is helpful and as by their reccomendation we ordered the hot spinach with mushroom salad- worth it, even the rocket parmesan salad makes a difference. The lukanikos with anise sauce and pita bread are so tasty that I did not have time to make a picture.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank JJJaZZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Lovely location in the town, friendly staff, didn’t wait long for food. I had giatourloum which was pitta topped with yoghurt topped with meatballs in a tomato sauce and with homemade chips. Best meal of the holiday. Cannot recommendation this restaurant enough. Big menu with lots of choices and very reasonably priced!!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank BETH9292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

We met the owner who used to work on a freighter boat before open g his restaurant. Amazing service, gorgeous location. The food was very fresh, the chef is pay g attention to detail. We had a great meal there.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Alexandros A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

I ate here several times both for lunch and evening dinner. The menu is really varied with choices of traditional Greek dishes served with a modern twist and also European dishes. Service was impeccable; food beautifully cooked and presented; location ideal very close to Miaouli square - I sat two hours reading and drinking wine it's so relaxing and welcoming.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Alison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna to Petrino also viewed

 
Hermoupolis, Syros
 

Been to Taverna to Petrino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing