We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not exactly Paradise, but definitely worth the price!”
Review of Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradise
Ranked #6 of 32 Hermoupolis B&B and Inns
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
55 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Not exactly Paradise, but definitely worth the price!”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Arrived late afternoon for a one night stay at this hotel. Unfortunately there was no staff to welcome us, but there was a letter left for us with the key included, clever! The room was spacious and nice, with two big separate comfortable beds. Simple, nice and clean and definitely worth the money, which wasn't much. Centrally located in one of the Greek Island's nicest cities, Ermoupolis. No special extras at this hotel, but what does it matter at this price and when you have such a great city to explore the minute you step out of your door.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyler S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    14
    9
    0
    6
See reviews for
6
24
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bistrita
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

+ Very pleasant stay! The hotel is located in the heart of the town, I could visit all the nice places in two-three minutes. The rooms are very nice and comfortable, they have all amenities and they clean every day! I loved the green garden inside the hotel, I spent there hours relaxing and reading my book. There is also a very nice roof garden where you can sit and drink your coffe and see literaly all the town, the port and even the islands around Syros!!! The owners were friendly and hospitable. But the most amazing think is the low price that you get all these. Great value for money. Luciana Zagrean, Bistrita (RO).

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zagluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

+ The location is very convinient.The room was clean and very nice with balcony.View from the roof garden is excellent.The price was very economic.The neighborhood is very quiet and trees in the garden give wonderful shadow.Also there is a small kitchen where it's possible to prepair tea or coffee for free.The owners are very friendly and helpful.I Would recommend it .
ROBERT GASH, Manchester (GB). 2011-05-13

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theopyros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2009

It is a good place to stay if you want to explore Siros. This place is close to the food market, port and bus station. The rooms are modest but clean. Fridge and air condition are included in the price. Good value for small amount of money.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Truezontar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riebeek-West, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2009

We booked the Paradise via e mail a month prior to arrival. we were assured that altho our ferry docked at 3 a.m. We would find the hotel easily and a key etc would be waiting for us . First of all it was extremely dificult to find , very badly sign posted and when we did eventually " stumble" upon the place ! . there was no night guard or anybody ! No keys left for us and everything seemed to be locked up beyond the reception area . ( eventho some keys were left in an envelope on the desk but for somebody else !! )So at 3.45 a.m. we were roaming the streets wondering what to do now ! REALLY bad handling and pretty awful to leave strangers wondering strange streets in the middle of the night. The only reason we had booked it prior to arrival was to know we had somewhere booked to rest after the journey. When we looked at it again the next day, it certainly didn't look anything like the appearance it gave us on the web site. So proceed with caution !!!

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — bad hospitality manner
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fuzzy4zSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermoupolis
0.3 mi away
Esperance 1
Esperance 1
#6 of 14 in Hermoupolis
76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ethrion
Hotel Ethrion
#2 of 14 in Hermoupolis
148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aktaion Hotel
Aktaion Hotel
#5 of 14 in Hermoupolis
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ploes
Hotel Ploes
#1 of 14 in Hermoupolis
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pefkakia Park
Pefkakia Park
#4 of 32 in Hermoupolis
60 reviews
4.7 mi away
Manos Syros
Manos Syros
#1 of 2 in Megas Gialos
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise

Property: Paradise
Address: Omirou 3 | & Petrokokkinou 20, Hermoupolis 841 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Syros > Hermoupolis
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Hermoupolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the center of Ermoupoli, at an easygoing alley, without the noise of the town and the traffic of the vehicles (it is surrounded by pedestrian zone), you will meet the rooms Paradise. The quiet atmosphere in combination with the friendly and hospitable environment, will offer you the possibility for a comfortable and pleasant residence. It was built at 1998, with much respect to the architectural tradition of Ermoupolis. We kept the same architectural line of the old mansion, which existed at its place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hermoupolis, Greece - Syros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing