We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best view and delicious food”
Review of Sta Vaporia

Sta Vaporia
Ranked #20 of 67 Restaurants in Hermoupolis
Price range: $17 - $45
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, Greek, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: The Mediterranean tastes, the big variety of our Greek wines and the fresh, homemade cocktails will escort you at the most romantic and beautiful terrace of Hermoupolis...
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best view and delicious food”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

What a beautiful location to eat in Syros! Our lovely waitress Leena served us memorable dishes of pasta and sausage, as well as a deliciously creative pasta with chicken thighs, mustard, and mushrooms.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SusyKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LINA424, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Sta Vaporia, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
We are glad that you had a nice time to our restaurant!hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    48
    20
    14
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“breathtaking view”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

excellent food,friendly stuff and the most delicious cocktails i ever taste!we heard great music and we came four times in one week!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MELTA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The location is great, with good views down to the sea. The food, however, is pretty ordinary, with much of the menu being not particularly Greek. Not bad, but there are better places around.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lovely experience”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We are Syros' Lovers so every time that we return to the island we really want to explore enything new!
This is what we did with "sta vaporia". We heard that the restaurant was re-opened with a different management and concept! So we arrived on our first night at Syros and we could not get enough of the breathtaking views and location! We had a great dinner (you have to try the burger) and the service was super friendly and polite! We finished our evening by tasting 2-3 different cocktails each! well...we loved it! when in Syros, just go!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Eirini P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“View..Taste...Friendly & Welcoming Stuff”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I've been heard out a lot for this new Food & Drink spot in Vaporia picturesque location in Syros Island!
I'll be specific and to the point cause I like to describe places with simple & meaningfull words.
Although i'm a very strict judge as I work for restaurants for so many years.,.This place won deservedly my impressions!
Taste of food? Excellent!- fresh traditonal products cooked with love!
Taste of Drinks? (I just only tasted cocktails 'cause I'm a cocktail lover!) Flawless! -for sure some of the best mediterranean cocktails Ι've ever drunked!! Made by expertise and refinement!
Service? i just felt like I'm at my home and been served from friends! Totally gentle, smiling and disposed to serve and propose any time needed!

I will come back for sure!!!!
You have to be here at least once you visit the Island! You're gonna love it for sure!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Alexandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sta Vaporia also viewed

Hermoupolis, Syros
Hermoupolis, Syros
 
Hermoupolis, Syros
Hermoupolis, Syros
 
Hermoupolis, Syros
Hermoupolis, Syros
 

Been to Sta Vaporia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing