We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“E-ame”
Review of E-Ame - CLOSED

E-Ame
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“E-ame”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Nice little bar..This bar gives very much island kind of feel because the surrounding they made it like that.. litle nice sitting arrangement with candle in night. nice cocktail and snack.. Its basically only for snack and cocktail for me atleast..But sure its excellent.. nice service.. you can go couple or family up to you :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Asmi_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“lovely little cafe with quality meze and drinks”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

E-Ame is a great little cafe on the steps above the main square of Hermoupolis. At lunch time the cafe offers a couple of wraps (which are very tasty) and some fantastic smoothies. Later on it offers a range of mezes, all of which are excellent quality. They also serve some really good organic raki. The people who run it are friendly and make you feel at home. If you're in Hermoupolis E-Ame is definitely worth dropping by (though you might get unlucky with the pudding: the evening we were there they had no pudding at all).

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mariax_gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cool hang out. Coffee by day, and fun vibe at night.”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I had the pleasure to sit and drink coffee in this chilled out coffee bar one sunny day. The vibe was trendy, fresh and modern and the location is perfect...off maouli square, but on a small picturesque cobblestone alley/street that gives it a secret quiet feel. In the evening, a friend suggested drinks, and took me there. The evening vibe was also great! Chilled out with nice lighting outside. If you spend time relaxing in the summer in Ermoupoli, you must visit!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 11angelwithana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the best places for a drink & snack in Hermoupolis”
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We visited this place 3 times during our recent stay in Hermoupolis and will certainly go back. This is a funky "deli bar" serving drinks and tapas-like plates, while you listen to a great selection of music - jazz, greek experimental, bossa nova to name a few. We had lovely margaritas and the best falafels with tahini we have ever tasted. Beautiful location, just behind Miaouli Sq. The only negative side is that it is not open every night!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Inertia79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed E-Ame also viewed

Hermoupolis, Syros
Hermoupolis, Syros
 
Hermoupolis, Syros
Hermoupolis, Syros
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing