We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveler rating
258
2
0
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
258
2
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel sea level old mansion modern conveniences private swimming area interior design terrace overlooking the sea other islands fantastic hotel breakfast is served restaurants and shops beautiful building impeccable service genuine kindness small hotel high ceilings memorable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 262 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2016

We spent a week at Hotel Ploes. Its an outstanding hotel - beautiful rooms, lovely breakfasts on the terrance, swimming direct from the hotel, and above all wonderful staff. Syros is an extremely interesting island, and Ermopouli a very nice town. We'll be back.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

An old high class building transformed into a small luxury hotel.
What do you want more ?
Nice and spacious rooms .
An incredible view on the bay just outside town. There is a really pleasant terrace where you will have your breakfast and eventually a drink or a snack .
Right on the water . And further down a nice access to the sea . A small platform for few persons but in an incredible setting.
You will love it

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 851cesarec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2016

Ploes Hotel is absolutely wonderful. It deserves its high rating. Beautiful building, beautiful setting, lovely and helpful staff, great breakfast. I will be going back if I possibly can. You should go, too.

Room tip: Swimming platform is great.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Travel__Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016

This old mantion with high decorated ceilings and wooden floors which was converted into a small hotel is superb and manages to give the atmosphere of the time.

We were looked after all the time with personal attention by the owners and the staff.
Nice veranda overlooking part of the town with old mantions and the see.

Excellent choice of breakfast a la carte.

We stayed 4 nights and certainly if we have the chance we shall go back.

Room tip: All rooms are quiet, but better choose a seaview room.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Wonderful family-run little gem in a wonderful setting of old Hermoupolis.
Just 7 rooms, a real feeling of being guests in a family home and not merely paying clients in a hotel.
Staff is superb in accomodating every need.
The hotel does not have a proper restaurant, but boasts one of the best breakfasts I ever had with local produce and traditional Greek ingredients.
A must for those who look for a real Cycladic experience away from the madding crowds of the most famous islands like nearby Mykonos...!
Will definitely be there again, maybe on occasion of Cyclades Classical music festival held in Syros next year!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alexej69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews