We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definetely one of the best hotels in Ermoupoli”
Review of Apollonion Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apollonion Palace
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Hermoupolis
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Definetely one of the best hotels in Ermoupoli”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

For those who know the island is really easy to appreciate the location and beauty of this hotel. What you might not know is that the personnel will shine even more. Due to weather conditions we were stuck in Athens, and Spyros not only did not charge us for the night but also facilitated our stay in Athens. The treatment was great during our stay to Apollonion Palace as well, as expected. The rooms are spacious, beautiful and always clean. The breakfast is worth waking up for. This hotel cannot fail to live up to your expectations.

Room Tip: If you have the chance, get a room with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    20
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
22
75
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2012

After a traumatic start (our taxi driver rammed the kerb and burst a wheel) Spyros rushed to our aid and whisked our luggage into the hotel.He and the other staff members showed the same commitment to our needs for the next three days.
The hotel was immaculate, the breakfast generous and our room tastefully decorated and comfortable.
As an older couple, we appreciated the time the manager spent with us The advice and information given enhanced our (too short) stay making us feel valued and secure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Beautiful, chic, neoclassical hotel situated in the Vaporia district of the city, that seemed very recently rennovated when we visited in 2012. Hotel is owned by a very friendly family that made us feel at home. Built on the rocks of the seaside, rooms facing the rear offer gorgeous views of the sea and gulf, as does the 1st floor veranda bar. In sunny weather, walk down the steps to the sundeck on the ground floor for a swim and a dive in the clear blue. Absolutely enchanting.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear offer breathtaking views of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dion-kit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Our stay in this boutique family run hotel was one of the best experiences during our Greek island hopping holiday. The rooms are airy and spacious with lovely water views. All the staff and the manager Spyros were extremely welcoming and helpful in meeting all our needs.
The hotel is located in a beautiful historic part of the city within a five minute walk to the main square. Lying on the sundeck and diving off the hotel's jetty into the clear warm sea will remain etched in my memory. This is an idyllic place to spend a relaxing few days in a family friendly, warm environment.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dianestafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eppelheim, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We visited Syros for 2 days during our cyclades island hopping and we loved the Apollonians historic flair. The spacious rooms have been renovated in 2009 but the neo - classical ambience was obtained.
The hotel manager Spyros was very friendly and helpful and he belongs to the owner family.
We will come back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielKirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandroupoli, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I visited Syros for business about a week ago. I didn't have the chance to enjoy Syros because of my work but i loved my stay at Apollonion Palace. Ideal location,it is close to center of Hermoupolis but really quiet. It was love at first sight when i saw the view from my room. It was very clean, with everything I wanted in my room and in perfect quality. The service was magnificent very warm and friendly,especially Spyros helped me a lot during my stay. Thank you Spyros, Soula, Katerina, Sissi!!!!!! I will come back for holidays!!!!!!That's for sure!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vangelis47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We recently visited Syros on a self-guided biking trip of the Cyclades Islands. Spyros, the manager, was at our beck and call our entire stay. He even took my husband on his scooter to the bike shop to have a tire fixed (and then picked it up for us later.) Here they treat you like family. We enjoyed swimming in the Aegea (they have private access to the sea) and dining at the charming rooftop restaurant.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Presidential Suite which was roomy and had fantastic views of the Agean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marylon01748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermoupolis
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ploes
Hotel Ploes
#1 of 14 in Hermoupolis
189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ethrion
Hotel Ethrion
#2 of 14 in Hermoupolis
148 reviews
0.5 mi away
Esperance 1
Esperance 1
#6 of 14 in Hermoupolis
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hotel Benois
Hotel Benois
#1 of 4 in Galissas
184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aktaion Hotel
Aktaion Hotel
#5 of 14 in Hermoupolis
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Syrou Melathron
Syrou Melathron
#7 of 14 in Hermoupolis
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollonion Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollonion Palace

Property: Apollonion Palace
Address: 12 Apollonos, Hermoupolis 841 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Syros > Hermoupolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hermoupolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Apollonion Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apollonion palace hotel is housed in a historic 19th century neoclassical building, completely renovated in 2009 and fully restored to its original architectural form. Built in five levels, its foundations touch the sea. It overlooks the bay of Ag. Nicholas in the "Vaporia", area while its main entrance is right on the prestigious Apollonos Street. It is located a few steps from the imposing Church of St. Nicholas, the patron saint of Hermoupolis, the Apollo Theater and the Hermoupolis Town-Hall, a famous work of Ziller. During the last century it served as a home of prominent Syrians, while in 1996 it was bought by M.N. Captain Emmanuel Halaris, owner of "Halaris Hotels S.A.", Who spared no labour and cost to give Ermoupolis this unique 5-star hotel, which was missing from the island. The building's aesthetic is based on Hermoupolis' neoclassical flair. The magnificent terrace on the east side of the building, ideal for weddings, receptions, a glass of ouzo and musings in the moonlight, and the smaller terrace with access to the sea for swimming, offer a feeling of total relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Apollonion Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollonion Palace Hermoupolis, Greece - Syros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing