We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveler rating
157
132
104
64
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
157
132
104
64
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lads holiday young people the hotel manager security man every other day perfect hotel greek night great holiday nikos strip laugh mates nightlife clubs crete season respect
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 537 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

As usual I stayed at the triton again never had a problem staff are top notch if I needed anything all I had to do is ask and it was sorted quickly room was clean and tidy as usual food was good enough as usual had a broken lock on the balcony door reported it to guilda and Mrs ria they had spiro come fix it straight away landed back home.thismorning and I'm booked for May next year already see these lovely people again have to apologise to Ellius for coming in pissed every night and doing his head in whilst chomping down on chicken see you all in May again can't wait

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

We arrived at hotel triton around 2am and got greeted by a blonde haired lady on the desk, she seemed pleasant at first until asking for a 'voucher' i didn't have a clue what that was so she showed me the document i should of had with me. I told her that I never print that off as when you usually arrive they look up your lead passengers surname, my boyfriend told her to type his name in the pc which she refused to do. After all of this she then told us she will give us the room for the night as it was early hours but we must print the voucher off. Once this was sorted we had tried the food out.... not very nice at all breakfast was the same every day, lunch and tea were very similar also. When going upto the pool area to get a drink i asked for a vodka and coke, to the miserable bar man telling me I had to pay for the vodka or any spirits even though there was a notes in the lounge stating your all inclusive benefits at the hotel and alcohol being one of them. On many occasions my boyfriend would go to the bar and the bar man was either making racial comments or being abusive towards myself making comments about my hair colour. We had paid for the WIFI for a week and not once was I able to connect to it which was yet again a waste of money, i also remember getting in from a day at the beach and walking through the lobby to one of the male staff following us down to our room, not speaking a word.... I then wondered what he was doing, i opened the room door and he pushed his way passed my boyfriend and took a pillow off of the bed.... we had 1 pillow each and there was 2 on my boyfriends side, the sheets were creased which looked like hed had a sleep in our bed! He took the pillow and left not saying a word. There was only one woman who seemed like she was the one in charge who was very lovely and greeted you every time you would pass each other and had a smile on her face. Overall our experience at hotel triton was not very good and wouldn't stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank Chloe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Visited this hotel with my friend as it is close to the strip and beach so seemed ideal. When arrived at the hotel there was a number of staff members sat outside the enterance who stared at us as we walked towards enterance. We were “greeted” by a middle aged blonde woman who looked like she’s tried to do her makeup in the dark.. she was rude and huffed at anything we asked her. She demanded a voucher which we didn’t know what she meant, turned out it was an e-mail we were sent by jet2 when booking.. she wasn’t happy she had to give my friend a WiFi code to be able to get this email up. Once we arrived at the room which was across the road, it was very basic however was clean. Our “balcony” was just a yard which had walls all the way around and was full of ants. Our bedding and towels were changed once in a week and so had to go to reception to ask for new towels throughout the week. The “all inclusive” well that depends on what you expect. If your wanting all your drinks then this certainly won’t meet your needs as you are only allowed local beer wine and soft drinks. You are only allowed to order two drinks per person at the bar and the bar man is not impressed if you drink more than two an hour as your seen as “drinking too fast” even if they’re shandy’s!! The food was less then average and so we ended up eating out most days as the food is reasonably priced on the strip and near the beech. We did not feel very welcomed at all at this hotel by any of the staff members and will certainly not be returning and would advise anyone who wants a nice holiday not to visit this hotel either.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank Lois O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Whilst this hotel receives mixed reviews from its guests we went in with minimal expectations and was plesently surprised. The beds in our appartment were basic but functional. I would definitely recommend purchasing aircon for the tool if you want a more comfortable stay. I do think the fridges could be provided free of charge especially in such a hot climate. We didn’t purchase WiFi so I can’t comment on that. The food at the hotel is questionable. I always managed to eat and have a pleasant meal but by the end of 10 days it was more than repetitive. You can see the restaurant staff are proud of what they do and it deserves some respect. Hote triton isn’t 5 star but also doesn’t try to be. The pool is adequate and is fully functional and the sunloungers are comfortable. We did discover 2 broken ones. For school leaving groups and younger people on group holidays be care at the bar as the bar man sometimes tries to not serve you alcohol or provide a rather rubbish excuse or just ignore you asked for it. Still a pleasant man none the less. Security at night is run by one man who is nice and has and under standing of English but it isn’t great and can sometimes get quite jumpy with drunk guests.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank Loganmac5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

There is no way that the hotel got 3 stars well yea maybe when you get a room in the actual hotel no old rad hole opposite the road rooms are small and dirty never mind unbelievable noise that I wasn’t able to get any sleep at al Never again

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank muchotmicheale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews