We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Triton Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Golden Bay Apartments(Gournes Pediados)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveler rating
137
117
98
55
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
117
98
55
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinclusive barlads holidayyoung peopleper daythe main stripbad reviewsrooms are basichotel is perfectnight lifeevery other daydecent sizefantastic holidaynikosgiadabarmanlagerlaugh
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 464 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This was my first holiday to malia and i enjoyed very much, the malia strip is as expected, some of the best nights out i have ever had. the hotel is very good the staff are some of the friendly's people in crete, the receptionist helped me many time with little thing like torn money to transfers home. the manger is amazing, as soon as we got there he spoke to us about all the little thing like, how much money to take out a night and he helped us find MacDonald (which after a 4 hour flight was heaven). latter that day we asked if we could get are friends there where flying out the net day, to stay in the room next to ours, and he was happy to help and did it in minutes. the food in the restaurant was very nice and took some time to adjust to the fact that you could eat as much as you want. the security staff where very nice, and they where quite friendly towards the end of the holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toby k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Been to Greece before, but first time at this hotel. All lady holiday and overall we had a good time because this hotel is ok and the staff are really friendly. Lots of young people here but that was not a problem for us as they were no trouble whatsoever. No complaints with the food or the rooms etc but, for an all inclusive hotel, the drinks available are poor. You are limited to ouzo, raki and local brandy.....but anything else had to be paid for, apart from the wine which was awful. We took a chance and we had a good holiday here but this resort and hotel are clearly targetted for young people. If it's a peaceful relaxing holiday you are after then maybe this is not for you.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank LadyJayR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

So after explaining to the reception staff that there was 6 of us and we wanted to be as close to each other as possible. They put us up in an apartment across the road. It was brilliant, all of us in the same little house, couldnt ask for better! The main guy who runs around everywhere Nikos, was the nicest guy you could meet and he helped us with everything. 2 minutes away from the strip, less than 10 minutes from the beach, its in such a good location. Be friendly to the staff and they're friendly to you, simple as. Start pissing people off and you wont have a good time! Food was basic but was good for just curing the hang overs. Drinks, yes they were limited, however brandy and orange is the way to go!

Room Tip: If you can get an apartment for groups of people, its alot better than individual rooms!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is the first for us we have never complained about a holiday before and we expect everything we get for booking a cheap holiday but this was absolute shambles. for starters we went there on a girls holiday with 3 rooms, 2 of which were horrendous, 1 of the rooms had sewage coming out the bottom of the shower which flooded the bathroom the maids came and mopped it up and didn't even give them a new room and the other room smelt funny one day so we had a look round and lifted up one of the beds and it had cat crap underneath it, when we went to go tell the manager he sent the maid with a piece of tissue to pick it up and then said it was kebab :| the shower head was rusty and half broken which you also needed to hold to shower yourself, this resulted in a flooded bathroom. In the bedroom there was 2 dead cockroaches and some alive ones under the bed along with spider web with loads of flies on it and food stuck to the skirting boards were they haven't cleaned. We stayed all inclusive at this hotel and the food was disgusting the meat was grey and they didn't have any normal food, we chose to eat out every night which made our holiday a lot more expensive than originally planned. The drinks in the all inclusive were also crap, we had a choice of ouzo, raki or brandy ... All other drinks we had to pay for. At 10 they came round our balconies and told everyone to turn the music off and be quiet .. considering it was a young hotel. When we wanted to bring people back most hotels had to pay but ours was a straight up NO so if your expecting to get any then don't bother. Lots of love honest Yorkshire girls x

Room Tip: Don't go!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beth g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I am writing on behalf of myself the 11 lads who I went with from the 2nd July - 9th July. When we first arrived at triton we had a warm welcoming by Nikos (the hotel manager) he was brilliant! He did everything you asked him too. He put us up in a house of 7 and a house of 4 which was nice because instead we had have been all separated around the hotel. The only downside to that was that the houses was across the street which made you feel abit secluded from everything else. But the rooms themselves was basic but had everything you needed. Breakfast in the hotel was basic like cereal, sausage, eggs etc, but only a few of us had breakfast depending on the time we got back from the strip. Lunch and tea was lovely every night we had no one who complained about the food. The drinks were nice enough, you got raki, ouzo, lager, wine, brandy and all soft drink. (But we mostly drank soft drinks in the day after a night out on the strip that's all you want). But at night after tea we would go on the alcoholic drinks before we hit the strip but the all inclusive finished at 10pm so we couldn't keep drinking, so what we did was go to a shop in the day and get a few bottle of beer, cider etc which was cheap enough just to keep us topped up before we went out. The Barman (georgio) was amazing he was so funny and easy to get along with!! He got the British banter which was good! But the hotel did look after you because as soon as we got to the hotel Nikos told us we don't need to take more than €20 out with us at night which was true as we more or less all averaged €25-€30 a night. So he was making sure you didn't get ripped off. The hotel security was good it was dont by two blokes called Andreas and Philip and they was ace!! Made sure everyone got in okay. What we did was we left the key behind reception and who ever come home first or earlier unlocked the door and gave the key to either Philip or Andreas and they looked after it until the rest of us got back home. Overall it was an amazing holiday with amazing staff and people we all loved it and would 100% stay in triton hotel again if I was to go back to malia! Also the hotel is literary 2mins or even less walk to the strip and like 5-10 mins to the beach so it was easy to walk back when you're drunk but you didn't get any noise at all from the strip. It was definitely the best week with the lads! Wish I could do it all again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dan_swfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews